December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Toys

by Pavel M. DlouhĂ˝ - Jam Entry

Controls in game:
PLAYER 1 (LION): just up, left, down and right
PLAYER 2 (ELEPHANT): W, A, S and D

What to do in a game?
Player 1 (lion) have to catch elephant (Player 2).
Lion, You Only Get One Minute to catch elephant!
Elephant, You Only Get One Minute to prove you are able to survive!
Good luck! :-)

We made this game as a team:
Antonin Charvat (27 years old) - music composer
Brigita Linerova (24 years old) - art design
Pavel Dlouhy (35 years old) - programmer

Thanks for playing!

Feel free to contact us.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#249Humor(Jam)2.41
#250Audio(Jam)2.95
#277Graphics(Jam)3.18
#299Innovation(Jam)2.76
#305Mood(Jam)2.80
#384Fun(Jam)2.55
#400Overall(Jam)2.77
#438Theme(Jam)2.25
#1217Coolness44%

Comments

ALobker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:40pm

Really fun game. Although, sometimes it's a bit annoying that you can't change direction while moving.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:05am

Pretty creative idea! Good work.

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:20am

Pretty game.

Rothens says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:30am

This was fun! I didn't find too much connection to the theme, but this is a nice game :P

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:32am

I really like these real life like games where you take something ordinary and make a game of that situation.

Good work!

tchem says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:21pm

simple and nice game, continue ,,

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Interesting take on the theme. :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:30pm

Nice idea and it was fun to play.

Croze says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:34pm

really buggy, but it looked nice. Probably wouldn't have been too hard to make an AI either but yeah it was good

occash says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Nice game!!! Thanks for good mood!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]