December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Maniac Farming Simulator

by Homletmoo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Maniac Farming Simulator is unlike any farming simulator
you've ever played. Earn money running your own floating
farm, and defend it against the evil weeds in an
intense action clicker critics are already describing
as "bad for your wrists".

Oh! I almost forgot: 'm' to mute music and 'p' to pause.
I'd hate to see another hand related casualty.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#134Graphics3.78
#150Overall3.52
#154Audio3.24
#219Humor3.00
#226Fun3.30
#427Innovation3.00
#464Mood2.81
#903Theme2.05
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

mcgraw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Clever idea! Great work!

Masadow says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Got 630 coins. Frenzy clicking was the key :D These evil weeds are growing so fast ! I did not really understand why I started with one seed and then gain more.

Awesome game !

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:25am

At first I was like, "Cool".

Then I was like "What?"

Then I was like "Ohhhhh ok."

Then I was like CLICK CLICK CLICK CLICK

Now I'm posting from the hospital because my hand broke off. BUT DAMMIT I GOT COINS!!!!

Great look and feel. Awesome frantic action even if it did kill my hand. Would love some kind of TIME STOP powerup or something every once in a while to get a break but that's just me being a bitch about it and not being the manly farmer I know I can be. I'm sorry paw! Don't beat me with a switch!

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:52am

So amazing! Click to farm! But damn those weeds!

Sheepolution says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:36pm

I think I clicked at least 10.000 times playing this game. And after 1000 gold I stopped believing in myself and quit. Fun game! But damn it's hard!

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:02pm

This game surely delivers its point. :-)
Great pixellated aesthetic and frantic gameplay! :D

dqmhose says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Super cool, great job!

_zulli says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:20am

Good game! But I really got dizzy with day-night cycle lol! It's so fast! Game is challenging and I've liked the art style. Cool :)


If you have time please rate my game! :D

Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:23am

Hhaha it's growing so fast, this is crazy :P I love it! I clicked more than I should have ;) Nice game!

kcpunk666 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:38am

Great work all around.

mmickyman says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:55pm

I have to say : F***** these weeds !

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:39am

Quite fun. I wasn't sure how to not lose, then I couldn't tell how I could lose.

runsintowalls says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:40am

my arms hurts

Xanjos says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:43am

This is like Farmville on steroids XD. Game is pretty fun though (and probably much better than the original :P).

Nut says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:48am

This was a lot of fun! I'm not sure if there was a goal but I sure did enjoy clicking on all those plants. My only real complaint is that I don't see how it fits the theme.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]