December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Eye Fly

by bigbadwofl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Really wasn't planning on taking part this time around. Am on holiday at the beach but I thought I'd give it a quick spin. Didn't spend much time on it but it's fun enough.

Hold LMB or Space to play.

Tools: Unity, PyxelEdit, Fruity Loops, Bosca Ceoil, Audacity, Microphone

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#66Audio3.56
#99Graphics3.88
#124Mood3.45
#206Fun3.33
#247Overall3.32
#294Humor2.77
#805Theme2.30
#943Innovation2.04
#998Coolness48%

Comments

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Not a very original idea but I really liked the pixel art. Only the misile and it's trail doesn't fit the others, but nice little game :) Even comes with powerups! I scored around 2000 :)

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Like the music and the graphical style, as WindWalkerRanger said, a little easy, but still pretty fun.

patrickgh3 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 7:28am

Fun! My score was 1105. I like the graphics, they're very fantastical.

hnjslater says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 9:11am

Loved the retro graphics

Zener says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 9:51am

Very nice game, it took a bit a to get used to the control. Addicting!

Jan 3, 2014 @ 11:20am

Nice graphics, music and humor!

AlexFili says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 11:18am

Pretty hard and the jetpack is really ineffective. Great concept though and quite funny!

burlapjack says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 8:20am

Great art! But it was kinda wonky how you tried to incorporate the theme lol. The controls were nice, and felt tight.

sekaru says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 8:22am

Pretty fun little game. Loved the art style!

nicotr014 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 8:53am

Not bad, good job. The main hero is a little hard to follow because of the large amount of fire particles.

Articulated says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:42pm

This is a really strong game! Functional controls, a good variety of enemies, coupled with great pixel art and a nice array of sounds and music. Like it!

If I had one complaint, it would be that the theme was only tangentally related to the gameplay. Otherwise, a really strong entry! :D

Ludipe says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 3:02pm

Nice game, you should publish it on mobile devices.

P.D.: The character sprite needs to flash or show some other animation when it gets hit.

pjchardt says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 6:33am

Pretty solid. I did notice a bug where it seemed a coin would just hover over me and I would never collect it. Impressed to find multiple backgrounds and graphics that alternated :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]