December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

superfrozenkittengetsonlyonesecretbottleforyou

by evilindiegames - Jam Entry

superfrozenkittengetsonlyonesecretbottleforyou
controls:

W,A,S,D - movement
SPACE - jump

find secret bottle before you get frozen
you only get one bottle to find
secret bottle!

LD28gamejam game made by Stalek from Evil Indie Games

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#51Mood(Jam)3.73
#54Graphics(Jam)4.27
#87Humor(Jam)3.25
#161Innovation(Jam)3.19
#212Overall(Jam)3.20
#239Audio(Jam)2.98
#288Fun(Jam)2.80
#436Theme(Jam)2.26

Comments

Mase says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:04am

Very cool and inspiring style. I didn't find the secret bottle after several attempts though (just a lot of apparently non-secret bottles).

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:47am

Wow this is EXTREMELY COOL.
Like this : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JP_GrmYVF6c
These graphics are weirdly reminiscent of CGA. The city looks awesome.
Things I don't like : the music loop, the fade-to-white effect.
Like the person above I found some bottles but I never seem to find the magic one!

ponk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:26am

Very nice visuals !!!
Need more adventures with thoses human kitten

vapgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Woah so trippy, i couldn't stop playing.

Zhrack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Nice style! Kitten everywhere!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Wow, this game is really trippy; it's quite disorienting, but that's where the challenge stems from. I found the mix of hand-drawn, brightly-colored art with strange visual distortions to be rather interesting, though the gameplay could have been made a little more complex and thematic.

acronaut says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:35am

really trippy! nice distorted shaders, despite the minimal style of textured planes it pulled out pretty good!

Zemmi says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:32pm

Awesome style, would recommed everybody right-click and play this fullscreen. Do you know about Unity's LockCursor function? Basically just lets you hide the cursor and keep it within the game, would be nice if the cursor didn't keep showing up and interrupting your visuals. I tried and tried but could not find that secret bottle.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Very nice graphics, cool game. The mouse going outside of screen is a little annoying though.

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Very original graphics and good game. I don't know why but it reminds me "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas"...

Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Thanks for all the comments! I would like to finish that game concept one day
and make it great to play!;)

@Zemmi: I forgot about Unity's LockCursor function, sorry i simply run of time ;D

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:55pm

i was super awesome haha! i love so much the music and the art i can't even say enough... this MUST be a big game with a really big city and all this cats in the near future... please!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:56am

i really like the idea of the crazy warped world and the graphics were neat

Ashtom says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Totally crazy game. I dig the visuals, they made me feel on drugs (them and the fish-eye effect).

psychomonster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Awesome unique style. Cool game. played it twice... but I did'nt find the super secret bottle... have to play a 3rd time? OKay ^^

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Very very awesome artwork giving a really good atmosphere. Not being a druggy, I can only imagine what your inspiration might have been :)

I think I saw a few clipping backface culling bugs, but it could also have been whatever was in those bottles I so desperately needed that caused a bit of blindness perhaps.

I spent a while trying to work out just how big the town was.

This is one of the few LD entries I've seen so far that you can imagine becoming a modern RPG that'd be popular with teenagers.

Jiggawatt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:31pm

I told you about drugs man

It'd be fun to explore, but the (seemingly unnecessary) time limit hinders that.

HellBlazer says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Damn dude, how much drugs were consumed during the making of this game? ;) Very original art style, though the gameplay is a bit bland.

Alex Higgins says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Got 10056 points before my head really started hurting and I submitted to the cold.
I adore your world design.

lotusgame says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Wahou ! This is something. Never see such a thing ! Mood is fantastic :) Some 5 stars ^^

local minimum says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Artstyle and camera effects were really refreshing. If they had been any less absurd the controls would have felt very funky with that jump (especially if you bounced upwards while jumping). But now it was just fine like it was. I found a bunch of flasks but no one super special and thus I quit. In other words, the game lacked progression after a while, or indications that I was progressing. Also you actually had arrow-keys bound as well, which is more left-hand-friendly. But no alternative jump button close by. All in all a really nice experience though!

pele says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:01pm

very nice graphics, the style is really cool and the mood of the game is great, but the gameplay is just too simple.

somepx says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:06pm

Oh my. I feel dizzy! :P
Never saw something like this, it's interesting and experimental. Good

ObsidianSkin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:50am

Great little game. I love the graphics, and the music.

rezoner says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Linux cannot into Unity Web Player :\

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:09pm

I love the trippy graphics. The gameplay was a bit abstract, but it fit the visual theme really well. Good work!

cappelnord says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:19pm

This game was relevant to my interests.

*insert cat picture here*

Awesome Visuals :)

ExtreLime says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Oh... Graphics is completely crazy :D It's completely unusual.
Good job you've done with it!

Novodantis says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Very innovative visuals.

Jeremias says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Wow. These visuals. One of these trip games... dafuq

Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:33am

@rezoner:
I will try to create a linux port/version of superfrozenkittengetsonlyonesecretbottleforyou game...

Several says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:21am

Very relaxing. Such a nice place to visit. Please explore this vein further.

evilseanbot says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:43am

I loved the graphics / mood. I just wish there was more to do there.

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:08am

Art style is really cool. I'm in love with nonstandard camera projections. I would be looking at your shader right now if your source was posted!

psychonull says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:20am

Good work. Loved the art and the concept in general.

Arkrothe says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 6:17am

That was so damn trippy!!! I didn't find the bottle, but hey, at least the superfrozenkitty told me i'm awesome, and so is she :D

Madball says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:33am

Graphics are gorgeous! Great job! 1GAM game detected. :P
Got 4958 score, but still didn't find the secret bottle. Do I have to pick up around 9001 bottles to get the secret one, or is it here from the beginning and bottles are just a way to get time?
Gravity is too low, it take a considerable amount of time to land. And I'd like some kind of progress bar for time left instead of numbers. And one-way walls were too weird. Are they even intended?
The game became repetitive after some time. If you are going to develop it further, I'd like to see a bigger town and bottles those form some path to the secret bottle across the town.

Dry Tree says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:15am

Great style. Nice and moody :) Is there a special 'secret' bottle somewhere among the many 'normal' bottles I picked up? ... or did I find the 'only one' bottle about twelve times over and the game just loops every time?

kyyrma says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:00pm

I simply love the visual style. It would be great to see a more complete game done in a similarly surreal yet coherent style.

At one point, for whatever reason my jump launched me way above the city, and I eventually floated down on the very limits of the box the city is located in. That was beyond trippy.

Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:32pm

This is one of my favorite entries! I love graphics and music.

Muciojad says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:44pm

This is game! It's the most crazy game I've played on this LD. It's so great!
Chcialbym cpac to co Ty ;) Tak trzymac! :D

Moosefly says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Interesting game, to say the least. Like others have mentioned, it would be nice to explore the world in an adventure game setting or something!

badlydrawnrod says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 11:38am

Visually very good.

mcc says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:32pm

The graphics and style and music were very neat.

I think I only found one bottle and the whole thing of just sweeping out the little box for more bottles got kind of tiresome-- esp. because the "white out" thing meant I only could see what I was doing for like 20 seconds out of every 40... (what's the point of dying anyhow if you just respawn at the point you started?)

I think it would be really cool to see a larger game based on this one! I found myself wishing this were an adventure game, or something, I wanted to explore behind the doors and in the buildings and talk to the cats.

jerombd says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:00pm

Nice atmosphere thanks to the weird music and crazy visual fx!

GFM says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:08am

Couldn't find the secret bottle, but if the intended lesson was "kids, don't do drugs", I'll definitely won't. XD
Amazing graphics! Very psychedelic!

pkenney says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 2:48am

What a mind-bender! Nice work on the visuals and weirdo movement controls, it all felt very alien. Out of my way, catlady, can't you see I'm thirsty and the lightningarrow is pointing right through you!?

SnoringFrog says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 10:17am

Is there even a secret bottle? I'm inclined to believe that that's a ruse.

dudsen says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:52am

Doesn't fit the theme very well, but fuck that, I dig this shit. I am in love with the visuals. Guys, please, more of this!

KEFIR says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 11:52am

Wow! What kind of drugs it was? ;)

yosh says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 4:30pm

Dafuq did I just play? :D

Kyle Mac says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:49pm

#smokeweedeveryday

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:15am

It's too easy, but I love this.

BluShine says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:02am

Probably the weirdest game I've played in this LD, and that's saying something, because there's some really weird games out there.

LTPATS says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:40am

Awesome game, loved the visuals! The music was enjoyable even after it looped dozens of times. I'm assuming there's no end because I got to 10k and the gameplay didn't seem to change. I wouldn't mind a gradual difficulty ramp after a certain point. Also mad props for incorporating 1GAM's themes as well ;). Great job!

Jezzamon says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:53pm

wow this game is cool, the graphics are very nice

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]