December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

clic only

by nicso - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You only got one button : the clic
made with construct 2, fruity loops and labChirp
audio on web version can be laggy/awefull depending of your browser.

controls : ...well ... clic to change direction

Could have been an entry for minimalism ld :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#56Innovation3.80
#68Audio3.55
#87Overall3.69
#159Mood3.36
#197Fun3.35
#204Graphics3.57
#248Theme3.33
#559Humor2.11

Comments

reecpj says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Interesting. Not sure how the game works but it looks and sounds good

Nananas says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Very clean look, pretty hard though. Beat the game in 499. My mouse finger hurts now ;_;
Very interesting level design too, well done!

(My guess is that the theme is that you only get one button?)

vrld says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Interesting mechanic, very well presented (graphics and audio). Only two ill points: How does this game relate to the theme and: some of the later levels are Evil with a capital e ;)

Afal says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Gets hard really quickly. I can't really keep up with the clicks. Cool concept though.

Tsumei says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:22pm

I LOVE you for having an audio on/off Button. After approximately 17 critiques and plenty that tried to destroy my speakers. Just. So many hugs to you.

As for the game. I completely misunderstood the "click to change direction" and initially thought the game was bugged. Once I realised I had to click more times it worked great though, and is really polished and well made :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:24pm

Awesome game idea... very good result!

pLaw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:25pm

Good audio. Interesting mechanic and clean an minimalistic representation. I like the different types of interaction with the environment (bouncy walls, slowing/inverting surfaces). It's also pretty hard :) I liked it.

timtipgames says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Awesome game. Great level design. Had a lot of fun playing.

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Great game.
I especially like the work on sound. The ones when collisions occurred with bumpers are just perfect.
As people have said before, well done on the level design.
(I scored a terrible 746).

rezoner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Such clever design and nice aesthetics.

acronaut says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:11pm

well-done on the single-control mechanic (click to steer ball in different direction); I like the varying environmental changes: reverse the track, bouncy walls. It was very challenging at first until one gets the handle of this single-control gameplay.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:12pm

It got tough pretty fast. I think having a few more simpler levels to ease into the mechanic might help.

The amount of space devoted to the current player and play area also seemed a little small. Seeing the next and previous levels doesn't add much when what I really want is to understand the level I'm on.

drludos says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Excellent funny little game. I Liked the idea and had fun completing the levels. However, I had to read the comments to understand that you have in fact to press the mousse button continuously to play (according to the instructions, I thought that the ball would flow towards the mouse).

And the second levels is a nightmare compared to the others!

Anyway, I had lot of fun playing this

mobyvb says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Very hard, but I like it. It runs fine in Chrome, by the way. I would recommend adding some sort of difficulty setting that changes the speed.

bugninja says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Wow, this is really hard, but very unique, very interesting.

mckoss says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:13pm

I like the concept - but difficulty ramps up too high too fast.

IHateATMFees says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Fantastic job! My favorite that I've played thus far.

Sean Noonan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:23am

Great little game - as others have said, the difficulty ramps up fast, but it's a rewarding little experience. Pretty too.

acerunox says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Great game, challenging and minimalistic graphics. Also good audio. :)

Sanguine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Nice minimalistic visuals and music, the difficulty curve is a bit steep though.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Great audio and interesting take on the theme! Super difficult though.

cwkx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:28pm

This is very good; simple mechanic well polished into a great game - excellent!

Dynad says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32pm

The last one is epic.. great game =D

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:46pm

Nice one button game :) its getting harder and harder over time, very well done. The effect also looks great.

Toureiro says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:14am

Really simple and fun mechanic and a great look! Good job!

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:28am

Nice concept for the theme.
But because of it made on Construct2, it crashes my OS at the fifth level.

Xaychru04 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Awesome game! I like how the music changes with the gameplay, the concept is quite original, though I don't see how it relates to the theme, but the level design is really clever, the levels are difficult, but sooo fun to play! :D

AtomicVikings says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:14pm

great game! a one button game! just like ours. this game has a really nice mood, with the deep soundtrack. the tones when you bounce off walls. great work!

Sheepolution says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Really nice concept! And worked out greatly! The shaking screen is perfect, and the music fits!

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Really well done game.

travislucia says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:54am

Really solid game, awesome idea and well executed!

funselektor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:46am

Wow I've never played a game like that, it blew my mind after I learned how to play. Very polished and good design.

nSun says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Nice job! I would have appreciated some easy stages at the beginning, to learn about mechanic and tactics, but it's ok. Just hard...

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:54am

Its hard! But very interesting!

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:24am

Very interesting game and good use of the theme in a very literal way.

Mlle Eole says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Excellent !! Really cool idea and execution, and quite challenging. :) I just had difficulties to understand what to do in the beginning, i thought it was a bug. But after finding out, it was really a great entry !

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:35am

This would've been cool for the minimalism theme too. Nice crisp gfx and the simplest yet most challenging gameplay for a while! :)

van noctar says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Very good game! Interesting concept! Graphics could be better but the gameplay is very cool :D

Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:35pm

Nice game it is so challenging ! Great work!

Alink says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:09pm

I love the simple art style and its 3D effect. Main mechanic is strangely fun and the little twists are nice. Small request for 1-button game: add keyboard support (like space key) for tired finger.

zatyka says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:52am

Very nice! It took me a few tries to understand what to do, but after I got it, I had quite a bit of fun. Great difficulty progression, level design, and visual. One of my favorites.

xrm0 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Didn't like the controls, but other than that, good game

zebi24 says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Great job on the idea, very good use of a theme. I find this game very innovative and I enjoyed it a lot. Well done!

Dec 28, 2013 @ 3:59pm

This is really neat. It didn't take that long to figure out. Were you able to generate those puzzle shapes from possible paths of the ball? I imagine you could.

HybridMind says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Very tricky. Played for quite awhile. I like the attention to design you put into being able to start playing right from the menu and seeing the other levels along the progression.

Husky says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:43am

Wow! It's really challenging and fun !
And it's fit the theme well, good job :D

KHANanaphone says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:01am

nice levels

GFM says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 12:54pm

The level design in this game is awesome.
The way you did this "one button game"... is simply amazing!

Great job! :)

jerombd says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Very cool concept!! The graphics are clean and abstract, perfectly crafted for this kind of puzzle!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:10pm

awesome idea! really well done. maybe some easier levels in the beginning ;) it was really challenging

anvoz says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 4:48pm

Cool idea. Good take on the theme. I really love the mechanics.

It took me awhile to know how to play the game.

Jeremias says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Nice concept, was fun to play but then it got too hard for me :D I like the visuals and the atmosphere you created with the background sounds and the minimalistic look!

havana24 says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 10:46am

Woah, so hard! ahah
But it's cool, fun and well made!

mmickyman says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 3:27pm

A level design finely done, very good work.

Jan 3, 2014 @ 11:36am

Very good concept! The games gets pretty hard from the beginning though. There could be easier levels (with more space) from the start until the player gets better with the mechanic.

Erkberg says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 12:15pm

A very interesting idea, nicely executed, extremely hard though.

Xanjos says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 1:21pm

Difficult but in a really good way. The concept was pretty cool and the level design was great.

cappelnord says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 2:12pm

Cool mechanic, minimalistic design. I like!

yosh says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Really cool idea!

xhunterko says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 3:31am

Very frustrating. Didn't finish. A warning before a new mechanic would have helped greatly.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]