December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

List of Regrets

by evilseanbot - Jam Entry

Point and click adventure where you help a ghost live vicariously through an apartment building's tenants.

Seanna Musgrave: Programming, Game Design
Chris Musgrave: Programming, Game Design, Sound
Henry Davis: Art, Music

I've got some spare parts left for a post-compo version. Let me know if you guys are interesting and what you'd like to see in it.

Updated on Monday 5:04pm

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness83%
#44Humor(Jam)3.64
#201Mood(Jam)3.08
#251Theme(Jam)2.80
#255Fun(Jam)2.90
#263Innovation(Jam)2.85
#314Graphics(Jam)3.05
#353Overall(Jam)2.90
#374Audio(Jam)2.43

Comments

blasmena says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:32pm

very good idea! The gameplay could be more polished, but the core idea of possessing people to do things you never did is great.

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Haha very silly game. This guy must of lived a rather apathetic life.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Funny dialogue.

drkrunk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55pm

This was a pretty neat little game, interesting concept :)

havana24 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:47am

I loved the humor within the dialogues! :)
Maybe, as blasmena said, you should work more on the gameplay!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:07am

What? It's over already? It ends really fast.

Blooperly says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:57am

Haha pretty fun. Some parts didn't make much sense, but thats ok :)

ryann says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Played the post compo version, the story is pretty funny. Music sounds nice but should sync up better on loops. Could still have been longer!

01101101 says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Didn't really see the microwave thing happening but overall the game was good fun. I loved the look of the possessed girl :)

Warzone says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:29pm

It's a pretty interesting game. And kinda weird...

lilinx says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:30pm

refreshing! I liked it

Czepta says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Cool idea and I'm a big fan of graphic adventures! Nice work. They ending was hilarious.

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:59pm

some really good ideas in this game. graphics are very good. quite a lot of content considering the time limit of the jam. the list itself is pretty funny and overall really enjoyed this game.

dementor561 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:49am

I LOVE IT

SimianLogic says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:56am

A little simple and a little wordy, but overall pretty cute!

Eddy93 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:38pm

I can see you've put a lot of work in the dialoque. Good job on that. I kinda missed some fun in the gameplay

local minimum says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:52pm

It felt more like a quite linear narration than a game, but that said, I enjoyed it very much. Especially the last part.

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:03am

i like it, especially nice game for a Jam. it was fun

tompudding says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:06am

I liked the dialogue, and the possession depictions. As others have said it needed more to do to make it feel like an adventure game.

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Lovely game and ending :)

Rothens says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 8:18am

lol :D I love this xD

psc1997 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:38am

Nice short story ;-)
Pretty game, I liked humor in dialogues, and graphics :)
I played postcompo version too, and I liked animations ;-)
Congratulations ^^

tomc says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 11:46am

Nice idea.

It was hard to tell who was talking at times though.

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 3:22pm

from the beginning to the end i was in love ;)

AlexFili says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 9:44am

This is great. While the choices are limited and the linearity becomes very obvious during a second playthrough the story and dialogue is funny enough to carry it for that premise. Looking forward to more games like this.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]