December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ultra Chase

by dooglz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are Hungry. You only had one sandwich with you, and that is long gone. Normally this wouldn't be a big deal, but you seem to be stuck in and endless tunnel.
To top things off some jerk you just met really doesn't like sharing, and he is holding a delicious bag of sugary skittles. For all we know, it's possible he is also hiding some peanut m&m's in that bag.
This is a chance you can't afford to let slip by if you are to carry on.

Downloads and Links




Donutttt says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Ha this is great. I wanted to keep playing until I caught the guy... but I had to stop. Great effort, one of my favourites of the games I've played so far.

abeing says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:49am

haha nice artwork XD. had fun. and I catched him in the end!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Well this was silly in the best possible way. Application of theme is ridiculous and general visual style spices things up nicely. Gore gameplay is a bit bland but the details make it fun.

acronaut says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:21pm

Hilarious! pretty frustrating chase but worth it!
(somehow you can remain 'crouch-jump' to minimize the hassle of timing the low-headroom obstacles)

errorage says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:30pm

I now have ALL the skittles and am experiencing a rainbow high. :) Good game!

Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Jumping was a little iffy & turning didn't feel very smooth. Other than that great game!

acp_ld says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:15pm

short and sweet, like skittles, unless you get the sour ones

lparker says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:15pm

Very addictive, it makes you want to actually catch him, but my skills are lacking in that area.

ocmu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:16pm

Don't mess with my skittles.

Mindtricks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Really funny! The environment is great!

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:17pm

I really tried to get to that bag of skittles, I got the trippy effects while chasing it, but... I failed. :(

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Got him. Why can I use left Ctrl but not right to crouch?

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Very nice, my skittles!

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:36pm

My rage gives me all the skittles, but I really wanted to catch the guy. Maybe if I try again...

Super Hamster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Interesting game. Seems a little bit glitchy still( I could jump over blocks and the enemy ran through blocks) but overall seems to work out well. It got a little bit boring after a while though because I kept crashing and looking at the same pattern of obstactles. Anyways, overall, nice concept! :D By the way, the link for my game should be working now, so if you could play it, that would be awesome.

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:05pm

THAT art... incredible! haha
one of the few i really beat it to the end.
very funny. kudos!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:34am


Also I got stuck under the second obstacle. Perchance fix that collision, friend.

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:55pm

Nice game

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:19am

greattt :D

Dec 29, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Managed to catch him in the end! Good work :)

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 10:34pm

I like the little playable characters head band. I loved this so much, really nicely paced - a lot of fun! Rate highly. :)

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]