December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Uni-turner

by EatThePath - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Instructions are included in game.

Note that it appears the windows build has a bug that is either absent or much less severe in the web build. The goal is supposed to move after you reach it, and while on the web player it occasionally fails to move, on the windows version it appears to never move. I don't think I can reliably pin this down and stay within the rules, so, whoops.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#24Theme4.03
#101Innovation3.63
#229Fun3.29
#296Overall3.26
#618Graphics2.70
#634Mood2.57

Comments

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:48am

Nice use of theme. The way this game forces you to think ahead is really interesting (maybe because it's real time and it actually matters? dunno).

Suese says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:57am

Ahh, some music and sound would have been a great addition.

Bloated Hippo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:30am

AWESOME!!!

EatThePath says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:04pm

@Suese: I'm not sure how much sound really would have done, seeing as it'd only be two or three sounds. And music is something I don't currently have any ability to produce myself, alas.

ocmu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Fun and interesting game. The paths make awesome patterns!

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:02pm

Awesome, fun game, I love the patterns it makes.

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:18am

Nice use of theme. I'm pretty bad at it, but it was fun.

Tanser says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Lovely game, the concept with the theme is really nice!

frickajr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:38pm

awesome!

MrTedders says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:46am

nice planning game, maybe a few more levels but otherwise good job.

haveric says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:08am

Pretty fun and more challenging than I expected it to be. I felt like the old lines should have faded away quicker as it got really hard to see anything after only a few deaths.

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:14am

nice i like it

mmickyman says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Pretty hard, I like the display of former trajectory. How to play is a bit confusing at first, I didn't understand why I couldn't move both ways in my first play ahah

Udell Games says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Finally the Zoolander tie in game we've been waiting for!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]