December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Chain Attack

by yokcos700 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Some information of use:

You have ONE SHOT with each weapon per life.

Feel free to die after you run out of ammo; there isn't much else to do.

Circles of Death live longer when you have achieved bigger combos.

Only 200 fragmentation bullets can exist at the same time.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#267Fun3.22
#356Theme3.14
#420Humor2.41
#432Audio2.65
#455Innovation2.97
#577Overall2.92
#730Mood2.43
#872Graphics2.11

Comments

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:36am

Nice game ! At first I didn't understand I had to unlock waepons, but after that it was cool !
Maybe the worm is too powerful, and opening the weapon menu could pause the game ?
I loved the frag shot and the zombie weapon !

turnip says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Very nice, good job on thinking of some unique weapons. I actually ended up getting the Fragmenting Gun to work forever without me even having to move!

Maybe the enemies could spawn a bit quicker considering all of the weapons work better when there are a lot of enemies alive.

q7204k says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:28pm

We definitely need to invent a worm-gun! =)

Spit Tex says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Interesting concept, but I think there is some balancing needed, either way, good job

lekochen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Those guns are very innovative & fun! And the music is very energetic.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:10pm

i liked it.. yes maybe a pause of the game while the gun menu is up ? ..good work man :)

etabubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Interesting take on the theme, took me a while to get used to it but had a lot of fun with it when I figured it out. I like the weapon ideas ^^

Kotucz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:39pm

The one shot per life rule is quite strange here.. However the payability is very good! :-)
I could imagine interresting strategy leading the creeps into bullets as they follow you

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Great game, I loved the use of spreading weaponry and the weapon limitation. Great work!

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:19pm

Very nice game and awesome weapons :D

Nelien says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:10am

That was a lot of fun! Loved the Zombie gun! Actually loved all the weapons! So satisfying to get a good kill in.. The worm seemed a bit too powerful but hey, that's just a bit of tweaking.

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:14pm

really cool ^^

ParaPup says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Was a nice and interesting game it was a good concept and thought out ideas.

Gaspard_ says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:42pm

I like the different weapons, and how the enemies just "crowd" you to death...
I however didn't find the music really fitting.
Excepted that, this game is pretty good.

StMatn says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Nice idea!
The second weapon was the most fun, since one time it did a MASSIVE combo up to the point, where on an impact all bullets were reset and creatad 3/4 of a circle :D I think a higher (unlimited) bullet capacity would have been nice.
Great work!

noobsticks says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 10:22pm

I wish there was a little more to do at the start beyond die after your one bullet is gone, but once you get some of the weapon unlocks, this is pretty fun! The snake was TOTALLY overpowered, but still fun. I feel that the zombies should be able to hurt you too. I would love to see these weapon mechanics in a full game. :)

crockid5 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 4:51pm

This game is impossible to complete, I let those red things spawn until they stopped spawning in because there was too many and the fragmentation bullet only got me to 500 points even though it killed them all!

Raphy says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Interesting game, well done !

Moosefly says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:45am

More like a shooting gallery than a game as it is right now, but I did like the different guns a lot. Good job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]