December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Tumble Dive

by Skoggy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Please let me know if it doesn't work :)
twitter: @erikskogl
email: erikskoglund88@gmail.com
or just post here!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#218Audio3.06
#342Theme3.16
#493Graphics2.94
#524Fun2.83
#724Overall2.74
#766Innovation2.47
#1329Coolness37%

Comments

Donutttt says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Good fun, though I kept losing my parachute early!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:02am

I don't seem able to regain my parachute after dropping it, so is it essentially a one-hit-kill scenario? If so, you might want to speed up the player's death when they lose their parachute.

BradleySmith says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Loving the quirky pixel art style. :)

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:35pm

It'd be cool, if you don't get killed straight away, to be able to dive after your parachute, especially if hit by only birds or pigs. :)

Nice work and dig the bumping soundtrack haha.

Gaspard_ says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 12:01am

Yay! I survived! Sweet Graphics :)

multikorv says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 12:43am

Nice! Got an urge to beat it. :) Really good job!

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 1:55am

This is a nice, short game. Unlike a lot of games like this in LD, it really doesn't feel like it's missing anything. The gameplay really worked, although I wish there was a way to grab the parachute after it got knocked loose. Great music and solid graphics (the clouds really added a lot of life to the game). Not bad for getting a late start!

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 2:16am

have no clues how to run *.jar files, sorry
please make games online

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:44am

I like how you lose the parachute and have to live with the fact that you're going to die no matter what, and it's just you and time before you're dead.

Nice falling animation and the air physics felt really good.

mcapraro says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:01am

this looks great, great job! i think that once you lose the parachute you should end the level right away.

KEFIR says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:30am

I run Windows version in Linux and it works just perfect! Funny graphics, simple yet fun gameplay! I loved it.

psc1997 says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:36am

Nice! ;)

BluShine says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Very funny idea. When I first took a hit early in the game I was like "hey, what's that thing that fell off", and then I hit the ground, and then hit hits me: the thing that fell off was my parachute! The game felt like a small but perfectly complete package, built around that one idea, and it worked perfectly.

postmodestie says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 2:07pm

Not much of a game but very pleasant!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]