December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

M'Lady and The Tramp

by Pixelbear - Jam Entry

*EDIT* Added a web version for those complaining about not being on a Windows machine. ;P I must warn you though, 50MB file size!

THIS GAME IS AN ADULT GAME. DO NOT PLAY IF YOU'RE A KID OR EASILY OFFENDED/GROSSED OUT. SERIOUSLY. WE WARNED YOU.

You only get one virginity: Play a series of short mini-games to help a guy get laid. This game optionally uses a microphone, but we recommend it for the full experience.

Art by Lianne Booton of Team Sadbrains (@Liannethy)
Programming by George 'Pixelbear' Baron (@Pixelbeargames)
Voices by Devi Ever (@Deviever) and Tess Young (@TheChicMonster)
Music by Lame Drivers

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#4Humor(Jam)4.56
#17Overall(Jam)4.00
#21Fun(Jam)3.89
#34Audio(Jam)3.83
#48Mood(Jam)3.74
#53Innovation(Jam)3.58
#54Graphics(Jam)4.27
#149Theme(Jam)3.16

Comments

Hypnohustla says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Apparently I'm a beta! No surprise there.
Fun WarioWare type game with great artwork. And content. Changing from keyboard to mouse was pretty frustrating but still I really enjoyed it. More than I'd probably like to admit. :D

Nick Weihs says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:00am

Had some trouble with sound the first time running, but it seemed to work ok after restarting and just going into the game. It was fun/disguisting/awesome!

ian_snyder says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:22am

Yeah, this is just awesome. First full 5 star rating I've given :)

Piat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:18am

A dun little collection of games, some nice very nice mechanics, and gross in an amazing way. Unfortunately couldn't get any of the audio games to work.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:21am

Lmao this game is amazing!! i love it! i remember seeing your sound check picture on twitter during the ludum dare compo. Im happy it turned out well.

Pixelbear says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Thanks for the comments guys! I apologise for anyone not getting the audio to work - we tried our best to get everyone playing with audio, and in the case that it didn't work, provided a different kind of minigame anyway. :)

jomomomo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Can't play windows games... looks hilarious though.

Tim Kaldor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Hahaha Full on, I like it, the music and art were perfect. What does it say about me if I could only beat the jerking off games...:\

finefin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:08pm

awww, too bad I'm on a mac... :(

j_stirk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Great take on the theme, and lots of fun to play. A few games it felt like I didn't know what to do, and no feedback to tell me if I was doing it right. Much like life I guess :)

CNIAngel says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:15am

Fun, interesting game. I laughed a lot while I was playing it. I loved the microphone gameplay as well.

Team-KwaKwa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:21am

DAMMIT, I was at work. Super game, but I play it later :3

Pixelbear says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Added a web version for those on non-Windows machines! :)

finefin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:04pm

hey, thaks for adding the web version!

omg, this game... it's wariowares for adults (and it's relevant to my interests)! I don't get the connection to the theme, but the game is so freaked out that I don't care :D good work!

Lianne Booton says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:28pm

The connection to the theme is you only ever get one virginity ;)

Resni says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:21am

This is such a huge blast to play!

angelk says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:53am

Whaaaaaaaat the fuck just happened. I don't have words, only emotions. Great job :)

cappelnord says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:42am

LOL, Nr. 1 Humor so far. Overall also very good, awesome job!

GarethIW says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Hooooooooly fuck mateys! Also, muff magician.

Benjamin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:16pm

The microphone parts was very difficult for me whatever my settings. Incredible entry, I envy you guys, you surely had tons of fun on those 72h while making this !

Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:56pm

nice. but i think we could have game makers in ludum dare that are not adult yet...so i would suggest to minimize that kind of content :)

Pixelbear says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Just being creative! Nothing in the rules state we can't make adult content - but just in case, we did add warnings around the place.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:46pm

The transition between different control styles was quite awkward as others have already mentioned. Really liked the graphic style though and the game certainly didn't lack humor.

goerp says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:48pm

A lot of great looking mini games.
All the click and drag games I didn't get though. I clicked and dragged all kinds of ways, but couldn't get anywhere (hmmm, why did I type that).
It was a perfect package (ehm after playing this game everything sounds like a double entendre), the music fitted the graphics and type of game very well.

lalanl says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:57am

I'm speechless, but I laughed a lot. Well done. Very well done.

stvr says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:29am

How... what? I... don't even... WHY

dudsen says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:13pm

Thanks so much for putting a web version up. Would have been a shame to miss this one!

Fucking rocks.
Didn't like the microphone parts though (failed every game with it o_O)

5/5 from me .Looking forward to your next entry ;)

Peni6 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:34am

YES.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]