December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

1-2-3-Ban

by Draknek - Jam Entry

It's a puzzle game, not very long or fleshed out.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#18Fun(Jam)3.95
#27Innovation(Jam)3.77
#76Overall(Jam)3.64
#313Theme(Jam)2.64
#391Audio(Jam)2.32
#452Graphics(Jam)2.48
#1795Coolness0%

Comments

OnlySlightly says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:10am

Love these puzzles. Had me scratching my head on quite a few of these.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:10am

Very cool. I liked a lot of the elements, and the puzzles are engaging with an air of difficulty that I really appreciate.

dcampos says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:20am

Well thought puzzles, enough for some time of fun.

jadams says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Left me wanting more puzzles, that's got to be a good thing.

Symmeteer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:57am

I've never seen a puzzle like this! Enjoyed it a bunch!

BNeutral says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:48am

Quite enjoyable~

IHateATMFees says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:45am

simple yet challenging puzzling mechanic, really enjoyed it!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Really simple and nice puzzle game. Great job! I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :)
http://youtu.be/gDU0zbWgNj8

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Ohoh, sokobond little brother :)

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Clever implementation of the theme. Liked the puzzles. Fun for such a simple game.

loxo says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:30pm

Awesome puzzle game, a bit like atomix. It took me a few minutes to solve all the puzzles, I had a great time. With enhanced graphics and more levels this would be really great!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Fun puzzle game.

J says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 9:48am

Nice idea. It wouldn't run without cookies enabled - I guess that's a PuzzleScript thing. I felt at times like it was more trial and error than logic - I was just wandering around, seeing what would happen - but I'm not sure why.

Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:49am

This. Is. Awesome.! One of the most fun puzzle games I've played in a while. It's amazingly simple and easy to grasp but hard to do and generates the "one more try" effect. Brilliant.

rubna says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Delightful little game! Very smart mechanic, not too long or hard, I loved every second of it!

multikorv says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Really cool! I like this idea a lot.

madmaw says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Very nice game

CaptainKraft says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 3:38pm

Pretty cool mechanic using PuzzleScript. Well done

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]