December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One More Bullet

by ziomorti - Jam Entry

Hi there!
Jam entry made by:

Jacopo - Design / Development
Umberto - Graphics
Marco - Design / Audio

The idea is that, in cowboy duels, you only get one shot.
So we made a small dueling game where you have to shot your only bullet at your enemy with the right timing.

In order to shot you must press the right keyboard button when it appears on screen.

Hope you enjoy our little game!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#98Theme(Jam)3.34
#122Graphics(Jam)3.86
#143Mood(Jam)3.29
#148Humor(Jam)2.89
#152Audio(Jam)3.26
#188Overall(Jam)3.26
#198Fun(Jam)3.06
#394Innovation(Jam)2.50
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:52am

Pretty cool gameplay and art. I enjoyed it! It took me a while to figure out that I had to wait after the "GO!"

Hyde Wyvern says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:04am

Cool game really exciting! :D just sometimes the controls don't respond on time and you get killed D:

Zhrack says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Very good game! Names are awesome!

baton4ik says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Very neat! The graphics and sound are top notch, the idea is cool, but the game might be just a little too hard.

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:26pm

Saying "Ready Set Go!!" and then having to wait was confusing at first, but after that little bump this was a great game! Well polished, too, for just 48 hours.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:31am

Hi! I'm on linux an there's no Unity webplugin available yet, so if you could provide a downloadable build so more people can try the game, that'd be great!

nicotuason says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:46am

Haha awesome! BANG... shit!

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:51am

Nice atmosphere!

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Very cool! Just like good old reflex games.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Let's do go with the spaghetti western!

Korwegian says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:50am

Had to relax and let muscle memory take over :I

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:53am

Nice entry, well polished and nice whistle too :P

Beavl says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Good take on the theme. Love the palette. Sound is great!

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:13pm

Solid entry, well done. :)

AmmoreChicks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Ehy, it's fun! Good work!

CarbonCoder says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Nice art!

hadesfury says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Good idea! That whistling sound was a bit repetitive though.
Congrats!
(how many levels are there? made it to number 10...)

Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Nice art style.

embero says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:00am

Well done. Graphics, SFX and Music are nice. A little too easy for my taste.

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:17am

Really nice art. Makes the game very inviting.

psychomonster says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:09pm

Nice mood... cool artwork... like the style of the game... but it is way to hard to beat the game :D

Peni6 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 12:57am

Fun little game

rosa89n20 says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 5:44am

Nice mini-game. is really a way can beat the game? lol. kind of too hard in the beginning.

HybridMind says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:19pm

I kept hitting "right arrow" (since your instructions said press the right key) and losing time and time again. I think the 'Ready Set Go' is confusing in that I thought at the moment it said "go" I was supposed to hit a key. It might work better to have the key you are supposed to hit appear right when it says "go". Other than that, fun little reaction/typing game. I like the art and audio mood.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Really like the art in this. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]