December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get One Cookie

by Rose - Jam Entry

Your mom said you only get one cookie, and then sent you to bed - but you want another! Try to sneak past your parents and grab a cookie in this cute stealth game.

I ran out of time on the Compo, so I'm entering the Jam instead even though it's just me. I still wish I had more time to tune the placement of different objects and hiding spots, but it will have to wait for a post-compo version!

Visit my website: http://roseabernathy.com/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

DallOner says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Wow! Beautiful art, good programming, this game have all! Good job guys!

Elziniel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:40pm

So cuuuuute! Great idea! I love the gameplay!

Lacutis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:09pm

Good game! I think the music loop may have been a little short but it was nice. Graphics where good.

Lissar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:36am

Cute little game! Wish there were more levels.

Korwegian says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:02pm

That is the most depressing title ever. But I got mah cookie!

SiENcE says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:43am

Wow so great. The most amazing game. I love the cookie idea and the one screen gameplay. This idea is so wonderful! Full stars!

drkrunk says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:38am

I really liked this! Nice art style and there were a ton of options for hiding and distracting your parents. It was also lots of fun. I got the cookie :) Very well done!

Dyn says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:57am

This one is really fun! Like it.

Moosefly says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 12:04pm

You Windows version is missing the data folder, but the web-version worked nicely.

Cute game indeed, the controls could've been a bit better. They seemed a bit too finicky as they are now.

nyrrrr says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 1:08am

fun little game with cute art :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]