December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mini one shot game series

by LeReveur - Jam Entry

As always, I spent too many time seeking an idea, then fighting bugs, etc.
Well, I'm absolutly not satisfied by this result, but this is all I have, so...

In my first idea, this was meant to have ten mini games, at least five, but there are only three.
The games appears in random order, and for each, just one click is necessary to score (or not).

Sorry, but the music seems to work only with Chrome (Firefox works but without music, I had not tested any other browser).

prog : Haxe/openfl
SFX : Audacity (and various stuff from my place)
music : PixiTracker
GFX : Inkscape

And... Please forgive my english. Like always.

Edit :
Added a first post-compo version, with some little bugs fixed with the three original games, and one more game (probably with yet uncatched bugs - I mean : other than these funny flies you'll see).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#160Theme(Jam)3.13
#360Fun(Jam)2.63
#381Audio(Jam)2.39
#411Humor(Jam)1.78
#430Innovation(Jam)2.37
#449Graphics(Jam)2.50
#473Mood(Jam)2.17
#491Overall(Jam)2.40

Comments

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:31pm

Wow! Surprisingly addicting for being so simple. I played through 4-5 times so I could score a 30, hahaha. Very nice!

I'd love to see more levels :)

LeReveur says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Me too... T_T

Thanks ;)

sprawl says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Very addictive. I could easily see this be even better with more games. Goob job !

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:44pm

As zconnelly said, it would be nice to see more levels ! Well played !

wdebowicz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Simple but fun!

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:15pm

A game with a claw machine and stuffed animals inside is a good game.
I also played until reaching 30.
I found the 3 games were requiring the proper amount of ability to counterbalance the randomness, good work on that.
I like the intro music.

dekart says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:06pm

Nice game, I like it.

nSun says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:57pm

I'm curious to know the list of 10 mini-games that you had planned.

Joao Kucera says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:19am

Congrats. Simple and fun!

BluMist says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:03am

It wasn't a long game, it didn't have amazing sound or graphics, but damn was it fun. A good rating for you sir!

blackmagic says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:44pm

nice, if you want the game to be more punchy, you can had small transition between the game like in wario ware.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Wow it's fun and cute it was something special.

Mlle Eole says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:20pm

I can't load the game. :| Is the server broken ?

Lyonsbanner says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:44pm

30 points :)

LeReveur says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:31am

@ nSun : Ten was my goal, but I had no clear idea for each. I have a few concepts in mind, it remains for me to make them real, and publish a post-compo.

@ Mlle Eole : I don't know if the server was broken, but I just tested the link and it actually works. :)

@ blackmagic : It would be nice, but I have to add more games before... ^^

@ all : Thank you for the encouraging comments. :D

Benjamin says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Fun game. The score system is good it makes me want to try again and again to improve my highscore. My best is 25.
The Sfx are very laggy, they are almost 0.5 second late on events like dart on target or gun explosion.

jfroco says ...
Jan 7, 2014 @ 1:09am

Simple and fun.... a lot of potential... it reminded me of Wario serie. Congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]