December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Arrow, One Kill

by jedt1201 - Jam Entry

You are a survivor of the apocalypse
Kill all zombies you may encounter

(You only got one arrow.)


Edit: Fixed the issues about the game below, the movement of the player is now very smooth. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#10Theme(Jam)4.13
#136Fun(Jam)3.25
#169Overall(Jam)3.31
#175Innovation(Jam)3.13
#457Graphics(Jam)2.44
#1516Coolness26%

Comments

Dec 15, 2013 @ 12:39pm

I loved playing this. A lot of fun.

However... the broken controls almost completely ruined it for me. Would be my favourite submission if the controls worked.

jedt1201 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Wow, thank you! It's my first game, will try to improve when I get the chance :)

Gtoknu says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 3:52pm

awesome game, i had fun playing it, the only problem is the controls :/ Also would be awesome if had at least 1 more kind of zombie that ran faster and got spawn in rarer cases and got more spawned when you reach the end of the counter :P

sebwolf says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Hey, this is w01fram... just tested your game: It was fun playing it, especially when you realize you have only that one arrow and need to get it back. I agree with Gtoknu, controls could be a bit smoother and it could maybe be a bit more challenging.

Well Done for your first try!!!

nyrrrr says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:08pm

I liked it. especially that one hasto get his arrow after shooting ^^
but had a problem with a bug when I could walk thru the black wall in the north ^^ (or is it intended?)

Coblynau says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Controls worked fine for me, and the game was fun. I reached the end with 3 zombies left and went into darkness. :)

jedt1201 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:32pm

Hehehe, I forgot to put a winning condition at the end. The darkness is actually a blank area. But I'm glad you played it until there. Thanks for playing :)

d__adee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:01am

Clever idea! :D Fun to play. Kinda short though.
If only there's variety of enemies. :P

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:35am

Nice game, it fits the theme very well :D

Tomski says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:27am

Went into the dark too! Fun little game!

Snuti says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:16am

Cool concept, very fitting. Think it would be cool if the graphics was bigger, world was smaller and things moved a bit faster. Think the possibility to move backwards would also have been nice. Game did crash a few times, but did manage to play though, and I also reached the end of the world once. :P But overall nice game, enjoyed the concept, want to see more. :)

dray says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Nice Game! I reach the black area with only one zombie left, too bad we can't go back finish it. I have a similar mechanic in my game, really different use of it. good work

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:27pm

i love the game and the awesome music :D

BluShine says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Simple and short, but very fun. Didn't have any issues with controls or anything else. Loved the music. A lot of people made "you only get one arrow" games, and at least one other person made another "one arrow shoot zombies" game, but I like the pure, simple, and fun way you took the idea.

Jedi says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:48am

I had the same experience as Coblynau.

The movement and sound of the arrow is really satisfying when it hits a zombie!

jfroco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:51am

Great little game.. It has a lot of potential, please try to expand it. Congratulations.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 4:33am

The game was fun! i like the concept here, imagine all sorts of stuff (a lot of stuff) like more zombies, guns ,etc. you should continue doing it :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]