December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The Last Seconds Of Earth

by cobhc6 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The year is 3137.
Humans have used earth's core as energy source, thinking to have almost unlimited power. However, they drained energy much more faster than planned. You only had one Earth, but humanity destroyed it.

You are the last survivor. Activate the mechanism in this puzzle/exploration game to get to your spaceship and wander indefinitely in space.

Featuring:

> multiple puzzles to solve
> 3D graphics with Unity
> odd ambience and environment


>>THE GAME HAS NO END FOR THE MOMENT <<
Also, the puzzles are not yet explained but functional, you can try to discover them by yourself if you want.

WASD to move, click to interact.

Falling equals death (start over), you only have one life too!

Thank You!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#31Graphics4.23
#105Mood3.50
#314Audio2.86
#559Humor2.11
#660Innovation2.65
#669Overall2.80
#790Fun2.41
#820Theme2.27

Comments

ACE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55pm

great game same there was no ending hope to see it fully made some day

Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Great Sci-fi environment and thanks for OS/X build!

TFJO says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:57pm

Hm, I couldn't really figure out what to do, maybe a few hints would help. ;)

d_0o_d says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:06pm

Looks really cool and I pushed some buttons, but I didn't know what I was supposed to do. If I had given some instructions, I'm sure it would be a really cool game!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Looks amazing. Mood kinda reminds me of the original MDK for some reason. Spent a while exploring which was cool but kept falling off and dying when I couldn't see the end of the walkway because it was too dark. Overall I thought it was pretty awesome! Keep up the good work!

Broxxar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Really awesome looking. I think tacking the theme on in the form of only getting one life was actually a negative though. Hope to see a post compo version with a bit more explanation and a proper ending!

Kayelgee says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I'm not sure what I am supposed to do with the blue light I turned it to the middle and the blue ray bugged out I think.
The memorization puzzle works as it seem.
The orange puzzle seems pretty unfinished.
Overall nice looking game but very unfinished. I would like to see a post compo version with an ending :)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Very nice graphics for only two days, good job.

Deity says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:51am

Amazing graphics and graphical style. Movement and such were also good. As others mentioned, some GUI/directions would be good as it isn't really obvious what I should be doing. Nice work!

drkrunk says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:19am

Really cool looking. Graphics were very well-done. I was confused with some of the other commenters as to what to do but it was fun wandering around and looking at everything.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:22am

Lovely environment.

tobbez says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:40pm

I guess there is nothing more to do than solve the orange puzzle, get the blue light to bug out, solve the white puzzle and then climb the tower. Some of the jumps in the tower were a bit too tight and overall the game was a bit too dark for good jumping. Kind of like the idea and the graphics were good.

Cbeed says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:49pm

Some instructions would be nice. At first I wandered around without a plan then I realized there were three colors and some buttons and I could push them. I heard sounds when I pushed them but I don't know what they do.
You have to turn the blue light somewhere but I don't know where. I pressed the white button and some orange buttons turned black after pressing them in the right order.
Atmosphere was great though.
Water sound was a bit annoying because of it's lack of quality.

loxo says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Nice atmosphere build by good looking graphics and nice audio. I found the switches, but are not sure what they do. Maybe you find some time to complete the game, it's definitely a great start.

Tom 7 says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:00am

This is a cool looking world, and for an unfinished game it was pretty fun to explore. I did activate some of the buttons, though it seemed finnicky whether it would acknowledge that I had pressed them -- like maybe I had to be a specific distance away? Very ambitious!

Dec 30, 2013 @ 6:40pm

Great looking game ! Awesome job for a LD game, it's really impressive !

Sebastian says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Really dark, I kept walking into the water haha. Anyway, I think it's a pretty cool aesthetic and a great atmosphere you have going here.

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Amazing gameplay and style.
Real (no I mean it!) good going!

aviktorov says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Wow, this world is awesome! Very moody and beatiful. Hope you'll finish this.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]