December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Arrow

by TyrusPeace - Jam Entry

You are Note, a woman wandering the wilderness where only a magical artifact can defeat her fearful foes. Luckily, she finds it.

Hit enemies with different attacks to stun and color code them ; use your magical arrow to destroy them all and get points/health. And then go and chase your arrow, because you only have one :).

This game was made in Unity 4.x while I was rather sick.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#126Audio(Jam)3.35
#148Theme(Jam)3.17
#150Graphics(Jam)3.75
#199Mood(Jam)3.09
#342Overall(Jam)2.92
#351Innovation(Jam)2.63
#393Humor(Jam)1.88
#417Fun(Jam)2.46
#1678Coolness14%

Comments

Before Light says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:49am

The music is remind me the Diablo's music. I loved the colours of the game, they were picked well.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Interesting concept, I found I could just do a down attack constantly to get by the enemies to the end, might be something to improve in the future.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Great mood and polished work ! But I was too difficult.. (or I didn't understood the trick ^^)

porglezomp says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:49am

It looks very nice and seems interesting, but I can't get the hang of killing them. I managed to run past the whole mob. I'd suggest focusing on making fighting individuals more interesting, rather than throwing groups at the player.
Pretty good.

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:16am

great looking style, nice mechanics too

madlee says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:52am

Seemed like a neat idea, and the style & music were cool, but I couldn't really get the combat down. I think it was slightly too difficult. Good job though

Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:30am

Wasn't a huge fan of the combat, but I really enjoyed the music, mood and graphics choices. A really beautiful game.

sekaru says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:54am

Liked the music and the aesthetic but I also didn't enjoy the combat, felt a little clunky.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Very confusing. Couldn't figure out how to use the arrow to kill the small boxes. But I did like the art style so props to you!

Tex Killer says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:47pm

I can't defeat with the arrow lol.
Great polished work.

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Nice art style, and the music was epic. 5/5

Dec 26, 2013 @ 6:32pm

Love the look of this game, nice job! I included it in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look http://youtu.be/mLdQN8xdVMY

lowcade says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 12:38am

Nice work on graphics and style. Very difficult game, but I like it.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]