December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only get one chance to survive !

by dray - Jam Entry

Send on an island, only one will survive! your only chance is your old crossbow and your unique arrow but other survivors have sharp spear for you. Choose your survivor from five original character and try to beat the game with all of them!
use your delicate fingers on the arrow key to jump and walk across the island and your trusty mouse to aim, but don't forget, without a gentle touch on the left mouse button, your arrow won't leave the warm of your crossbow!

Have fun!

game made by @helscar and @blommouth !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#21Theme(Jam)3.93
#47Humor(Jam)3.59
#78Fun(Jam)3.48
#125Overall(Jam)3.43
#148Innovation(Jam)3.23
#193Graphics(Jam)3.47
#194Mood(Jam)3.11

Comments

Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:55pm

I love the graphics and the concept! Really fun gameplay, couldn't stop playing until I'd completed it with all characters! Good job guys!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Fantastic concept, really like how you've used the theme.

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:30am

Looked real good, and I liked the fishhead man!

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:32am

Haha, good job. Was really cool to have cuch characters to choose from. I liked the fish-headed one :)

lilinx says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:35am

One eye! Cool. This should be ported to multiplayer :)

dark_hunter says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Enjoyed this game and replaying it with all characters. Very unique approach to the theme!

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Interesting take on each handicap

pele says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Simple Gameplay, pretty effective. Funny art. Maybe should try zooming out the camera and making the movements wider and more interesting. The projectile hit area didn't always feel right.

fysx says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Haha! Fun game! I really like how you used the theme in multiple ways. Also the characters feel well balanced. Great humour!

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:12pm

very beautiful , the graphics were suitable for a pacific island , I played each one of them , because every character offers a new experience .

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:18pm

And that's another comment to tell you if it would be beautiful to add sounds , and because I forgot to vote :)

miwuc says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:33pm

Surprisingly fun for such a simple gameplay. The different characters are brilliant. My only complaint is that you can sometimes shoot your arrow out of the screen and then you're screwed.

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:13am

A very solid entry! I liked the idea of multiple characters and the art is also very good.

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:00pm

The concept is cool, and the mechanics are nicely implemented. I didn't like the art, the lack of sound and Roland. Fuckin Roland.

Mlle Eole says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Really fun, nice look, damn well played with the theme. :)

TeamFlare says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Haha,that fish head is the best.

zeal says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:13pm

Possibly the best entry in this compo I've played. It's a lot of fun and really well made.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]