December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Yogo Balls

by ahimsa - Jam Entry

A simple and unoriginal ball game, submitted because it was asked of me. Made by me in less than half a day or so.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#133Theme(Jam)3.23
#169Fun(Jam)3.15
#298Overall(Jam)3.04
#361Innovation(Jam)2.62
#446Humor(Jam)1.24
#491Mood(Jam)2.00
#507Graphics(Jam)2.04
#1041Coolness47%

Comments

Fadobo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:31am

Not bad, especially if you say you quickly threw it together. You had the same idea as the guy who made "Flowing Death Fist" btw.

Taldius says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:34am

YEAH! 1st! Really nice gameplay, great job!

stromchin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:35am

haha, I ended up second after trying for a while.

David Colson says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:57am

This is so addicting, I got 4th place, Im happy

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:57am

My 1st is pure luck and I'll be back later to see if anyone has beaten me :)

harsanalif says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:03pm

Yes, it is unoriginal. But fun play time nonetheless :)

Rhinan says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Nice game, not too original but still fun!

mutilator says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:23pm

addictive gameplay, i had to keep retrying for a while

Muciojad says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Not bad thing, but some too hard ;P

euske says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:23pm

I enjoyed to some extent, but I felt that my score is always unpredictable.

stromchin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:27pm

haha! played again today, and I'm first :D (and 5th, 9th, 10th...)
my buddy is going to beat me probably, because he's playing it a lot now...
Too bad you can't knock trees down like in my game :D

Kane says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:58pm

You already know what i think about your game! I love it :3
and i succeed to make 0 again \o/
it just lack a little "pop" sound when a bubble explode :p

olafsworld98 says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:06am

yogoyogoyogoyogoyogoyogoyogoyogoooooooooooooo woohoooo

tobbez says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:43am

Nice with a highscore function.

Too bad that there's no real skill involved.

edibletoaster says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 2:40am

Pretty cool

s73ph4n says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Challenging. Seems impossible to get to 1st position :) Great

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]