December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ludum Simulator 3000

by 01101101 - Jam Entry

You only get one... weekend to make a game! That's what Ludum Dare is all about, right?

Sadly, even if the core gameplays are there, the game is missing some details, jokes and animations, sorry... We may work on a post-LD version later.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#7Innovation(Jam)4.00
#10Humor(Jam)4.04
#24Mood(Jam)3.95
#28Audio(Jam)3.86
#42Overall(Jam)3.80
#46Fun(Jam)3.67
#91Theme(Jam)3.38
#133Graphics(Jam)3.80
#1305Coolness39%

Comments

Agram says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:29am

Cute, funny, I took pleasure to play this game. Great idea for the theme !

zitheker says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:26am

Tout d'abord, je me suis demandé quelle genre de jeu était-ce. Mais aprés avoir jouer, je dois avouer quer j'adore !! Le concept est tout simplement magnifique. Mais j'avoue que ne mettre aucun point en dessin est une mauvaise idée. :P

Bravo à toi c'est super sympa et une super entrée ;)

LeReveur says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Nice idea !
But I can't figure how to "win". I do the code, I fail a little with music and I don't understand what to do with graphics (I do that : http://i.imgur.com/64LPLBT.jpg).

LeReveur says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:05pm

Even with more points in music (code is obiously the easy part), and so perfect game, "record some" is not strike. For grpahics, nothing more... http://i.imgur.com/CDJ3G8u.jpg

01101101 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Hey thanks for your feedback! I fixed the redirection bug, you can now play your custom game ;)

LeReveur says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:33am

But will I win now ? Because my two previous tries finished on a lose message "You don't manage to publish in time" or something like that, even if I do all what it seems I have to do, including of course publishing the game after everything else.

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Good game! Nice mood. It's pleasant to play :-)

Carduus says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:57pm

hahaha hilarious, when you test your game with your awesome assets lololol
nice job dudes !

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:19am

Good job overall Gagabu Team.
I'm highly considering using this software for my next entry.

frogcheese says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:15pm

Cool idea, though I guess I myself prefer coding an actual game for LD rather than playing a game about it ;) Pretty polished and fun for a little while.

Mlle Eole says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Great idea ! :D

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Je sais comment je vais soumettre mon prochain LD29: http://goo.gl/2k3S1v
Idée de genie!

Lyonsbanner says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Ah ah ah ! Really nice work :D
Play the Ludum Dare to make a Ludum Dare game.

kirbytails7 says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Heh, very nice! The ambiance while working is very nice, and I love getting to actually play the game made in the game.

ovenchips says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Hilarious. Best game I've played so far. Absolutely genius. The game I made in the Simulator is better than my game! :o)

x70x says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 3:33pm

This has been my favorite so far. If only for the novelty of it. The typing parts could have been a bit shorter.

Pixlexia says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 12:35pm

This is fun and hilarious! I really like it that you actually get to play your finished game. :P The visuals look really nice as well. Great job overall!

xrm0 says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Great idea

deepnight says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:28pm

WOAH seriously?! This entry is just amazing :D
The only flaw is the theme relation, which is maybe a bit dim. Anyway, the game is fun, and the fact that you can actually play the game you're "making" is excellent.

Well done!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]