December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

That one spot

by madflame991 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls: mouse only - fiddle with it until you 'get it'

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness63%
#35Innovation3.96
#97Overall3.67
#204Graphics3.57
#233Fun3.28
#356Theme3.14
#368Mood2.94
#653Humor1.91
#749Audio1.54

Comments

mippy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Nice! Love the concept of how you utilize the precision in the mouse without shooting at things.

One note though: if you have a downloaded-popup active in chrome you won't be able to move the cursor to the target on some levels :)

Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:40pm

This game is based on such a cool concept. I really like your use of the theme as well, well done!

JoeProgram says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Cool, reminded me of that Simian Interface game (http://vested-interest.co/simian/browser/). One bug I found was on the second level, where my winning point was actually below the browser on my Windows task bar. I had to resize and move the window around, and I'm still not quite sure how I got it.

voltorben says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:00pm

wow! mind blown :)
Really cool concept, and very well executed. Solid entry!

Prophet Steve says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:46am

Was also unable to get to the target that was needed to win the level. It is a nice concept, too bad that that happened.

van noctar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:48am

I like the concept!! It's a little difficult with a pad (without mouse). But it's a pretty puzzle game

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:43pm

Really like the concept of this game ! Nice job !

fullmontis says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:54pm

This is an amazing concept very well executed. My only complaint is that once you get the "trick" so to say, it get rather easy. Still, it is very interesting to see the cubes get into shape.

Raphy says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Clever concept and well executed. Feels sometime a bid random though.

aviktorov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Nicely done! I like the visuals as well as short animations on the end. The only thing I just realized is you need to center your blocks to solve the puzzle so I can solve them without thinking. But overall concept is very great!

miwuc says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:12pm

I liked the concept and how the introduction text sets up the game.

s73ph4n says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Cool! At the beginning I was like WTF! And suddenly the magic happened :)

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:30pm

wow. that was awesome. nicely done!

somepx says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:37am

An amazing concept, truly innovative and well executed! Congratulations

RocketDuke says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Great concept and visuals!

GFM says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 2:10am

That ending!! It made me smile. :)

And wow! This was amazing! What kind of weird transformation did you apply to those pictures? :O
I refuse to look at the source. (until I think more about it XD)

patrickgh3 says ...
Jan 3, 2014 @ 4:54am

Really fun to play around with, and I liked the simple animations, very abstract. Nice job!

Jeremias says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 10:28am

Wow. I never played something like this. The little animation after some of the puzzles where fun to look at and the ending, yeah :D

Ludipe says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:28pm

Clever concept with gorgeous art, the only drawback is that it's easy to find tricks and it can get boring after a couple of levels.

Jiggawatt says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:42pm

Pretty unique, not badly implemented. I think I could've used a higher mouse sensitivity to try out different configurations.

GaTechGrad says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 3:02am

Nice little puzzle. Took me a while to figure out how to get it lined up correctly.

rezoner says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 9:17am

Very well executed. I am also getting curious about this goo-engine.

local minimum says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 11:27am

Wonderful graphics and great concept game. It felt a bit scary each level as the blocks moved outside the screen in some parts. Like, "what if it's the wrong resolution and I can't complete it". But I got to the end. Besides adding music as an obvious improvement. It felt like all levels used the same math formula, and that could of course be extended if you decide on continuing with the development.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]