December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Agent Idaho

by Chinchilla - Jam Entry

Terrorists are planning to detonate a nuke at sunset!

You have one day to race around the city, destroying the safehouses that could be hiding them.

The game seems to be super slow after clicking "retry"; Its best to just refresh the page for now, if you want to have another go.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#113Fun(Jam)3.32
#121Mood(Jam)3.37
#130Overall(Jam)3.41
#142Humor(Jam)2.94
#145Graphics(Jam)3.77
#181Audio(Jam)3.16
#299Innovation(Jam)2.76
#393Theme(Jam)2.38
#1358Coolness36%

Comments

fued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:30am

very cool game guys, has a very 'syndicate' feel to it :)

Raphy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:32am

Hey well done !

Valerien says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:38am

I liked it ! The visuals, although they're simple, look really cool.
I'd say the main thing at the moment it that the cars are hard to use :
- you have to be super close to enter them
- they rotate very fast, making them super hard to control
- they bump and stop into pretty much everything, including enemies who could die and drop their collider when you drive on them

Just some thoughts. Overall it feels pretty polished and sounds good !

Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Funny game, is the car driving meant to be that difficult? :D It's as if you're completely drunk, or driving on ice or something.
Anyway, really well done, I like the visual style a lot, especially those collapsing buildings.

Chinchilla says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:38pm

eeeehhh... the driving wasn't supposed to be too easy, but maybe I went to far the other way :)

I'd like for the steering to straighten out when your not hitting the keys, but that'll probably need to be a post-compo feature... Thanks for playing! :)

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Very nice. Quite hard to finish!

madmaw says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:17pm

This is awesome

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:51am

Great game ! Cool graphics, simple gameplay.

Mase says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:46pm

I lost as I was shooting at the final safehouse. . . this was somwhat frustrating.
Still a fun game. . . stylish graphics.

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:11am

Too hard to control car for me in this iso-world. Too short also. And so many guns. 48 hours, I understand.
Good job anyway!

Diptoman says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Haha, I quite enjoyed the GTA style stuff. Car was a little too hard to handle, so went on foot. Also, strange that killing policemen didn't increase wanted level o.O
Had fun.

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:09am

Nice GTA style game. I like how the buildings collapse as you shoot them.

Dec 25, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Love the car mechanics, they were so hard for me! XD I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/ph4Rui-mL0k

iiechapman says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 1:10am

I love the text over the player, for instructions and updates. If the driving controls were better the game would be so much better. Not sure where the theme was. Really good job!

xrm0 says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Loved the visuals and how you can destroy almost anything. Couldn't enter a car.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]