December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

APOKEALYPSE

by OnionBlaze - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You've finally released your first album, titled "APOKEALYPSE"! Can you do a great live performance though? ..I dunno, play the game!

Arrow keys to sing
WASD to move while on-air
Spacebar to jump/land

Used Unity, Blender, and LMMS

You perform on different planets every new game, so I guess it sorta fits the theme? Like, you only get one live performance per planet 'cause you just destroyed the previous one and it'll take years to fix that? ..maybe??

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#161Humor3.18
#320Audio2.85
#475Innovation2.95
#536Fun2.81
#642Graphics2.66
#657Overall2.81
#659Mood2.53
#933Theme1.94

Comments

@TeddyNashor says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 10:31am

LOL! 36% alright! The smashing was fun. Have the audio lerp in though, its scared the crap out of me when it just started and was real loud (its partly Unity web players fault though)

cbear_wallis says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 2:55pm

I liked it. The music was my favorite part. Although, I don't think it fits the theme terribly well, it was still fun to play. It feels very retro to me. Just the feel and the music/sfx of the whole thing.

Dec 15, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Pretty good, I like this. Instructions were clear, but I see where you included the theme, what was the 'You only get One' part actually included.

607 says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Looks pretty good, and the music is also nice. The singing was pretty fun. I didn't really know what to do though. It told me what score I got, but I didn't really know what I did do good, or, bad.

poingferret says ...
Dec 15, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Kind of amazing and I don't know WHAT to say...definitely fun and good job!!! :-)

Dec 15, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Yeah kind of weird and crazy and definitely fun! Katamari?

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:15am

Really cool ! I love the concept of rotating around the globe, great job ! 32% :P

kunzbe says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:59am

Awesome job :) Quite innovative mix.
I'm not quite sure how to score well, but never mind that.
I seems japanoid, good stuff

Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:46am

Haha, this was interesting and humorous entry. The music was very loud though. But guess that's how it is when you need to have a whole planet to hear it.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:22am

Ha, this is really fun. I love stomping stuff. And the music is great too.

alcorrius says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:25am

It is fun, graphics look nice. Nice game! I've got 44% =)

pereubu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:35am

Rofl, the feeling is awesome. I took me a few tries to understand the concept but I like it though :D

chicknstu says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Loved the concept, although I think it could have done with a bit more player feedback. Took me a while to work out what I was meant to be doing. (I thought making your fans mad was a bad thing?!?)

...still not really sure how well I did!

Good job!
:)

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Haha, bizarre! 8% but still had fun. :D

andrewkennedy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:12pm

I liked destroying the buildings, but is that what I was supposed to be doing? I think maybe I missed the connection between singing and smashing things.

voidqk says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:10am

....what did I just play...

Integershift says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:25am

I didn't know what i was doing at the beginning. I forgot how to sing and all I did was go around and smash houses/people. Pretty fun!

abeing says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:28am

Haha, 44% mad fans. Great game, crazy idea, nice graphics and so on! Loved it.

Lazdo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:34am

LOL what what did I just play :P I got 2% 3 times in a row. I think that's bad...

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:36am

The graphics were nice, as was the singing, pretty funny and fun to play, not sure how to win though! I included this game in my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/EqAXn91dGLM

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:42am

Fun game! I find it very fun to just destroy all the houses. :)

jongtao says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:55am

It's kinda like Katamari. Planetary destruction is always fun.

seagaia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:27am

the perspective of hte game is like...floating like . fun. could use the global sort of view for other things later?

kyyrma says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:49am

I'm not exactly sure what I did, but I got 27% of my fans happy. Kinda' Katamarish, or at least it reminded me of that. Cool entry!

metkis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:03pm

I like the idea of this game! Getting a strong Katamari vibe from the style. Love it! I'm not sure, like others, if I did good or bad, but still think it's neat in a very unique way.

BraindeadGeo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Love the little chaps running around!

lucasncv says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Very Katamarish indeed, haha. I'm just smashing all the houses now, why even sing!

lotusgame says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Original entry. Well done ! Music is perhaps a little bit too loud ;)

fullmontis says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:19pm

34% not too shabby :) Very enjoyable small game.

Raphy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:31pm

Haha, that was fun :)

Mase says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Nice hybrid music/destruction gameplay. A bit loud.
I also made a game about crushing things with a giant finger, so it was nice to see a different take on that.

cobhc6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Didn't understood much of it, still I really enjoyed destroying houses :)

joekinglake says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:36pm

Kooky concept. I like it :) Great job.

garygreen says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:40pm

That was quirky & original. I liked it. :-)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:51pm

liked the music.. had no idea what i was supposed to do tho heh.. good job :)

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:50am

Hilarious, great work!

MrTedders says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:18am

Lol i had no idea what i was doing but i stomped around anyways. Try giving the player a little more feedback as to what they are doing!

yosh says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:01am

So I did a first quick playthrough, before realizing that you literally need to go like crazy in order to do a 100%.
I want to know how the concept came up :D

LatFoued says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:37am

I loved the smashing and the music, the concept is pretty cool.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Blah bleh blih blah
Really like the overall feel of the game, and it was damn fun!

PaperBlurt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:51pm

It's like the future of Guitar Hero, but fun!

Sylence says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:55pm

Very nice music :)

30dogs says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Creative and fun. Had a Katamari feel to it.

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:49pm

Hahahaahah xDDD Great game pal. I would like to match his talking to the music in Step mania way while smashing everything.

aviktorov says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Need more chiptune rock! Weird and fun. I'm not sure I had to break the buildings but I did that. Maybe that is the reason I satisfied only 18% of my fans. Dunno :)

whiteknife says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Interesting idea, and pretty fun!

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:13am

Very original, like the Katamari style art.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:02am

Music was great, and it was really fun!
Sweet-as!

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:53am

I felt very powerfull! Nice game!

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:04pm

I suck at playing this game but I really liked the idea and execution - I'm a sucker for games with planetary scale :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:14pm

lol that was fun, not really sure what just happened.

iiechapman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:20pm

Not sure if I’m supposed to destroy the houses or not. The more houses I wrecked the higher the percentage of mad fans. Wheres the theme?

Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:52am

Not sure I really 'get it'. I mean I destroyed 47%, or something, but I was mashing space and arrows. A bit confused. Did what it did well though. Did singing help?!?

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:07am

I liked this a rather good deal. Not the kind of game you see too often.

Kohijin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:18am

Very bizrarre, reminds me of many confusing C64 games with huge floating objects and no clear goal... but good job capturing the same kind of intriguing weirdness.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Not sure what I just played, but I liked it!

errorage says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:46pm

An interesting game, I enjoyed it.

ittlebit says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:54am

The music was the best part. And the wonderful disinterested singing. I thought it was pretty funny.

Techblogogy says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:43pm

Game was nice. Music was AMAZING

jacklehamster says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:52am

Very strange

xrm0 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:24pm

Original idea

atombrot says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Couldn't figure out what I really had to do. Graphic is nice wierd :P

Jezzamon says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 2:16am

Hmm, I didn't really get how to play, but it was kinda interesting anyway

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]