December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Morse Code Hero

by SharpenedSpoon - Jam Entry

Morse Code Hero: Dot Dash Revolution

Use spacebar or LMB to send the signals. The green line indicates which "note" you are currently on. Press R to restart - there are about a dozen different sentences that are cycled through.

GUI was, as it always seems to be, the killer for us here. We still are having a blast playing it, though - enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

psychomonster says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:46pm

Heavy difficulty but such an awesome idea. Liked it... but it is a to short time to react to the code...

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:03am

Neat idea but since I'm too focused on getting the tapping right, I'm unable to look to the left and see what letters are, and it seems like there'd be much potential in teaching players morse code.

Good job getting audio in.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:14am

Nice idea ! Educational at the same time, thats really cool ! Love it, great job !

PlayHabit says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:30am

This is a pretty funny idea. I wish I could create my own levels by entering a string of characters to convert. I managed to get 93/103 and 93/94, but the sentences made little sense both times; it seems the timing of info in the top left and the timing of the morse code path are not synced. Even after the game, it is still fun to randomly click and see what characters are being translated.

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:36am

Wow, this was unexpected, but I've enjoed it. The first time I see a game about Morze code!

hadesfury says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Gread idea ...

Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:23am

Wow, very unique concept.. love it!

mcapraro says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:34am

interesting concept for sure. and challenging too.

Jan 6, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Can't play, link is broken.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]