December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Someone's F***ing Hitler

by biscuitdough - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're a detective out to lunch, when, just as you enter the fine eatery, a strange sage whispers a nugget of truth in your ear
"Someone here is F***ing Hitler."
and then leaves without another word. With one bullet left, you must investigate and choose wisely. Hitler could be anyone, anywhere, and you've only get one shot.

Note: Contains some crass language and terrible artwork, my apologies for both.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness65%
#55Humor3.69
#400Audio2.71
#409Theme3.05
#438Mood2.85
#504Graphics2.92
#528Overall2.97
#570Fun2.76
#635Innovation2.70

Comments

teuchito says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:05am

Mindfuck

Snail_Man says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:42am

WHELP.

Nice game. I liked the graphics. It could have used with a bit of a thicker narrative though.

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:49am

Uhhh... lol, well played. Not sure how I feel about me killing every single person in that place, but I'd have to say it was worth it. Also, the table of 4 have their lines kind of messed up, you might want to fix the overflow. Good job!

noobsticks says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:54am

That was amazing. I went one by one through that diner just to get all the dialog. Great job! :)

biscuitdough says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:00am

(hint for increased viewing pleasure: you can use your gun on anyone... or anything)

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:30am

This game is weird haha, good weird that is! I love how the game is mindf*cking you

ydg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:26am

I enjoyed interacting (and shooting) with everything. Nice touch that even shooting the furniture has an outcome. Good job!

darkblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:29am

I found the game weird, not funny, have with repetitive loud and bad music, and is not ended (insert cutscene 54???).

YellowLime says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Hilarious

MrTedders says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Interesting style. Try making the music a little less loud with some more ambient sound and the atmosphere will be intense

Zambini says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:05am

Great soundtrack. It's nice to see someone focus on narrative over beard hairs. Even though I noticed my beard hairs in the mirror.... Enjoyable dialogue.

BluShine says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:10am

T-t-they're all Hitler!? EVEN THE MUSTARD!!!

Articulated says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Although the graphics were a tad simple, I don't think it took away from the overall experience, and the writing is where this entry shines. Some very funny dialogue, and an interesting play on the theme, I thought.

Good job on the first genuinely funny entry I've come across!

drkrunk says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:42am

This was interesting and unique. I enjoyed going around and getting all the dialogue. Good job!

yosh says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:52am

Hitler was apparently the first guy I talked to, but I realized that after realizing how obvious it was!
Cool little game, I wished the length of the music loop was SLIGHTLY LONGER THAN 3 seconds :D

viinnyk says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:53am

I really quite liked it! So funny! Didn't see much theme going on, though. I also didn't mind the music, it sounded pretty good, to me

hamster_mk_4 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:03am

I felt like a brilliant detective after I found Hitler on the first try. Then felt like an utter sociopath after I found out about the other endings. This game is a little messed up and I enjoyed every second of it.

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:04am

Hilarious game. I love how you write such dramatic monologues about everything.

juaxix says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:51am

Hey, try the windows version please (ld28jam_windows dir inside):
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-28/?action=preview&uid=31663
thanks for playing

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:54pm

I had to go back and play after reading the comments. Nice art style!

joppiesaus says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:12pm

The end is awesome.

occash says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 5:39pm

Good graphics and I like the idea, but I don't understand the control-how can i kill someone?)

voidstar69 says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:24pm

Unusual!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]