December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Jump Chip

by arkeus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

If you were given robots and could only choose one action that they could perform, what would you choose?

Jump, jump, and jump your way to victory through a variety of levels as you explore the source of robot affection.

Be warned, if you expect to win, you'll need to remember to make a *boop* noise every time the bots touch. It's absolutely mandatory. No exceptions.

PS. If you find the final level too hard, press L and F at the same time to blow that bastard up.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#23Overall3.98
#33Graphics4.22
#52Innovation3.82
#59Mood3.70
#67Fun3.66
#85Audio3.50
#264Humor2.88
#313Theme3.20

Comments

mcgraw says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:21am

Nice work!! That was wild. :)

burgerdare says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:28am

would benefit greatly from a prompt above Alice and Doug's heads indicating which button makes them jump.
Easy to forget who is left and who is right.

sensenmann666 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:32am

Very challenging but also very innovative and entertaining. Very good!

Broxxar says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:35am

Really cool, but maybe difficulty could have been tuned a bit better. Awesome job!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:42am

That's what I like to see! Really polished, original implementation of theme, great art style.

ehtd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:07am

Great game! But I guess I don't have the coordination to control both bots at one

xel says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:07am

Great game. The puzzles were pretty fun. Reminds me a lot of One and One Story

Sink says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:10am

Great graphics and compelling gameplay. It was hard to keep focus on both players but it became second nature later. Cool game with a neat narrative.

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:11am

I really enjoyed this game. I got a second person to play with me to control the other person and we did well together. Then we noticed that they kiss with a heart and thought the game turned like ten times better. Great job.

ENDESGA says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:37am

Sweet-as game!
Art is clean, and unique! Love it!

Thein says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:48am

Awesome concept, great design. Very challenging as well! This game requires some serious multitasking haha.

evilDan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:52am

Pretty rad game. Got a bit hard for me rather quick though. Kudos!

caranha says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:01am

Thanks for the great game, arkeus! The Graphics are fantastic, as always. I personally liked the colored details in the corners of the platforms.

The initial idea was quite inovative. It took me a while to get used to control both robots at the same time, but it was an enjoyable experience.

Then you throw it away in the middle of the game, and it is a regular platform jumper again. I'm not really sure I liked that bit. Also, because of the difficulty, the music starts grating on after a while.

Small bug: You can use the laser chip on the level BEFORE they tell you you can use it.

Cheers!

Piat says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:29am

Dat asymmetrical game play. More than my mind can grasp. Amazing style and audio. Very clean for 48 hours.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:33am

Really great gameplay, sweet graphics

Dooleus says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:40am

I loved the first half - the concept was fresh and fun to wrap my brain around, and when the difficulty increased adding a second player helped smooth it out. When the second player gets removed, though, and it switches to a traditional platformer, it lost its charm for me. I tried far too many times to beat the killbot (or whatever) level - not out of enjoyment, just because I wanted closure on the story.

Really nice visuals and the first half felt very cool, and though I was disappointed that it switched to the standard platformer format halfway through, the levels were still well-designed. The sound effects are good, but the music is too repetitive.

Wouldn't be surprised to see this near the top of the results. Very polished.

leafo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:10am

great game as always babe

Lost King says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:03am

Controls certainly got me a little stuck, but I really like where you went with this. Maybe I'm just not cut out for puzzle platformers...

adnzzzzZ says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:10am

Great game as always.

ashen says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:33am

The simultaneous control takes a little getting used to but then it's great. Really like the bouncing of each other mechanic. Great game very well done.

ChaseC says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:00am

Great game, you absolutely nailed the theme.

nicotuason says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39am

Thought it was super hard, but I got someone to play with me and we had a lot of fun! Exceptional art and level design.

Sestren says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:07am

I really liked the style of this entry. The level design is intricate and thought-out.

qbicfeet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:06pm

Wow, my favorite entry so far. Super polished, I could easily see this as a full product on a flash game portal.

MyFrosch says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Nice Game :)

qleonetti says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:17pm

The game is too hard for me sadly :( Good job anyway !

marccspro says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:23pm

Awesome game ! Good job !

NuSan says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Impressive, very good idea, i like having to follow the two robots. The control get stuck very often, making a simple jump a nightmare, while the game is overall very interesting.

rubna says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Very nice game, but it gets really hard fast! Or, maybe I'm just really bad xD Anyway, nice work! I really like the art-style!

DanielVF says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Wow! It's like, a real game!

LatFoued says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Very nice game, the pixel art is good and so is the gameplay and the levels.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Impressive ! Excellent job Arkeus

meek says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Very cute, polished and really intuitive. Love the puzzles. Thanks for making it!

TheCams says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:57pm

Awesome game, the graphics, the sound and of course the gameplay are perfect. And it even has a little background story :)

alvarop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:16pm

You managed to do this in 48h? Wow! Great mechanic, concept and execution.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Challenging a beautiful puzzler! Would probably be really neat to play with two players. This reminds me a lot of "narcissus", which is a runner in a similar vein.

The fact that you pulled off such graphics in 48 hours is really awesome! I can't wait for my work-flow to get that smooth.

Fadobo says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Definitely one of the best I've seen so far (and probably going to see). My brain can't really compute, but what a unbelievably great achievement in 48 hours!

moop says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Great concept if very challenging to play.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Very nice game. Quite challenging, but mostly fair and motivating. I guess it's a lot easier to play it with 2 people, but still I got relatively far I think. Very fun, and the visual style is great. And you incorporated the theme rather well. :)

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Love love love. Saw your posts on the ludum dare front page and the game does not disappoint. Really tricky to think of both the bots safeties at the same time.

sclark39 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Great integration of the theme, great graphics, great sound. The game is blindingly difficult for me, but the feel of the game is great. I love the little robot angels. Great work.

Lustdante says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:46pm

This game is challenging the part of my brain that hasn't been tested before :)

cacciatc says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 4:47pm

Great job with the narrative!

SamH says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:04pm

Great game! Well executed, great pixel art, nice level design, although a bit less original towards the end.

Pitoum says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:15pm

Very hard very soon but a great idea and a nice realisation :)
Well done!

Katamori says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Way too hard for me, can't get through even on the second level....but great in every aspects!

Sim says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Very nice game. I struggled at first but managed to get the hang of it, although the difficulty peaked in the middle (except perhaps the last level).

kyyrma says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Really impressive game. Not much to say what hasn't been said already. Really polished.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Wow, instaclassic. Congratulations!
I loved the game concept, story and art style. Way to go!

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Wow, this was great! My mind struggled to keep the buttons straight as they switched sides of the screen, but I thoroughly enjoyed this. Great game mechanics, great audio, great story. Keep it up!

CaptainKraft says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:25pm

I like the mechanics and it's really hard (that's a compliment). Well done

ob6160 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:27pm

oh my god. Best game i've seen yet. I love the theme and the game I love everything :D

Tim Kaldor says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Amazing, best game Ive played yet, I dont believe you could make it so polished with so many levels in so few hours

Mnemusyne says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Unique and challenging, but somewhat frustrating. I'd rather have only one screen to deal with, as with this I end up looking at both and none at the same time.

joekinglake says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Really nice game, the difficulty curve felt a little intense. I found that by level 4 i was already really struggling, perhaps that's my lack of co-ordination though! Great audio & lovely graphics.

Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:37pm

this is really polished looking. I like that pixelated static effect on the backgrounds. The game it self is a lot of fun too. kind of hard at times but in a good way.

gusanolocovg says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:01pm

My brain is melting.

YsenGrimm says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:04pm

Interesting concept but the controls are feeling weird, probably because they are designed that way. Anyway keep up the good work.

allinlabs says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:32pm

Melted by brain and my fingers... I love it but this is so hard for me

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:38pm

A really cool puzzle game with a story to boot! Awesome job!

Donutttt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:41pm

Great all round - awesome visuals, nice sounds, and it all fits well. Excellent fun, great work!

kbake says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:34am

Very clever game and I really enjoyed the art and sounds!

goyal says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:03am

Really cool. Fun and challenging. Music and graphics were great too. Overall, awesome work! Keep it up.

Multitasking is tough :p

ACE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:32am

Awesome concept, great design. Very challenging as well

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:46am

Nice entry ! Liked it but as burgerdare said, it's "easy to forget who is left and who is right".

fued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:12am

incredibly polished... you sure it was only made in one weekend? lol

Daniel Debert says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:02am

The game levels wasn't made to teach players how to play. It was just like saying "go play them".

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:09am

Fairly challenging but new gameplay with a nice artstyle and level tone. Good job, arkeus looking forward to your next jam game!

kutullu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:12am

Spend way more time with this than I expected. Later stages get really hard! :D
Great game, you should really expand on this! :)

cwkx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:16am

This is beautiful and fun, I especially like the grain and particles on the end platforms. The background theme was fantastic too, loved it!

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:25am

What an amazing mechanic. Also the level design, storyline, graphics, sound, music and level of polish makes this feel like a "complete" and playtested game. Absolutely unbelievable!

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:28am

Wow. The quality in this game is absolutely amazing. I wish I could of made a game with his level of amazingness in such a short time. I really enjoy puzzle platformers and this is definitely one of the nicer ones. The fact that it was made in such a short span of time is baffling. Kudos!

MaTX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:34pm

The scrolling background is adorable, love it.

I am not sure about the difficulty curve, as the game got frustrating immediately for me, but maybe that's because I am not a fan of hard platformers :)

Good job on the graphics of tileset and characters. Maybe music and sound effects may have been better, but overall a great entry.

SenorDiablo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:38pm

very difficult but ace

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:23pm

A very nice graphics! :D

Masadow says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Great game ! A bit hard but that make it more challenging and interesting !

Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:45pm

nice and polished.. my old brain found it hard to control both at the same time on the harder levels haha

Pixlexia says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Nice concept! I really like the story and the art style. Overall a great game, very well polished and challenging!

cwkx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:10pm

This is beautiful and fun, I especially like the grain and particles on the end platforms. The background theme was fantastic too, loved it!

Managore says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Absolutely wonderful. I felt it was a bit lacking in theme, but everything else was superb.

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:33pm

I've mentioned this in my top 6 games on LD28 so far:
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/12/17/my-top-six-ld28-games-so-far/

mr.isaer says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:05pm

good job), very interesting gameplay

cappelnord says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Very good! A brain teaser and very fun to play. Also very good narration, good job!

01101101 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:27pm

Really cool concept and well executed! Love it! :)

alcorrius says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Oh my god! My brain! How to control them both? ))

Cheshyr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:48pm

great game. a bit difficult, and rewarding to finally succeed. nice music, engaging narrative. really like it.

Gtoknu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:01pm

My best find was this game!

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:07pm

This is a stellar game. Great story-telling, interesting puzzles, and beautiful art. Adorable.

pusheax says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Good exercise for the brain. The best LD28 puzzle game I played so far. Exceptional graphics. Nice simple tune.

Zhrack says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Awesome game! Love it!

JaJ says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:59pm

I couldn´t defeat that other bot in the end. Also, I managed to get dough through a buggy wall.

Frustrating game, but very fun! The music was a bit repetitive.

DBRalir says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:51pm

Very fun game, it got very difficult near the end.

ResonantCraft says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:08pm

Very solid entry. I managed to get to the end and it was quite hard, especially the boss fight. I loved how you totally changed gameplay from a puzzle game to die and retry meat boy game. If I had one complain, it would be the theme not completely fitting. Got 47% completion, very challenging to get them all. Congrats.

Coblynau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Full marks for innovation! Great game! :)

omaha says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:36pm

This is great!!! Really satisfyingly difficult - and I love the control concept that turns traditional WASD on its head a bit... There are a couple places where the music track repeats without quite syncing up to beat on the repeat, may want to check that out

Dixum says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Loved it!

Keith Evans says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Awesome! Pretty challenging brain teasers and a nice amount of depth with your core mechanic. I could see this being pretty fun co-op as sometimes its tough coordinating both characters by yourself.

Nelien says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:47pm

A bit too hard for my scatterbrain -- I can't focus on two things at same time; but otherwise really great idea and /very/ well executed.

Pixelulsar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Nice idea and fun game.

Jgpicatoste says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Although I don't think it suits that well the theme, I liked it a lot (specially the difficulty and polished look). One of the best games.

BrothersT says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:12pm

I could never master rubbing my tummy and patting my head. Its the same story with this for me. But it is a very enjoyable game, however challenging it may be. Fun, innovative, and fantastic visuals too - Great job!!

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Well done. Great level design and difficulty curve.

Kimau says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:54pm

The mood and the generally look and deliver is GREAT! Love the use of the theme and overal solid. Sadly it came up against my lack of coordination. Resulting in me getting stuck, a LOT.

Photon says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Wow. Major multi-tasking much? On more than one occasion I panicked when I was trying to remember whether I was supposed to press A or D. :P

By the end, everything came together so fantastically. The level design I think was at its best when you had the two bots together, of course, but the end levels were good too. Overall, great aesthetic, great gameplay, and even a great and simple story to tie it all in. Man, that was good.

I got 93% complete. I may go back and try for 100%...

recursor says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Lovely graphical style and very polished game play for a 48 hour entry. Good Stuff.

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Very well done platformer. Good work! Innovative mechanic too. Took me a long time to do the simplest thing and once i figured it out it was extremely satisfying

ThatGuy says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:24am

Very well done on all fronts. Great work!

raisedmedia says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:44am

Awesome concept, hard but amazing.

Alink says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:11am

Great idea and superb arts with many fun little animations. Also nice to have new special stuff almost each level instead of just harder platforming. Hard to get remember which is which, but I found that using different hands help (one on letter, the other on arrow).

Rscar says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 2:54am

This is fantastic, awesome design/theme/visuals/music/all of it, favorite entry that Ive played thus far, well done!

jprogman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:24am

Nice game, but I get disoriented in later levels, splitting my brain heh. Definitely need good coordination to successfully play this game. Still a good challenge though.

TaleLore says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:26am

Polished and fun. The deaths were impactful.

JeeshusChrist says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:57am

So fun and challenging! Good job!

dremelofdeath says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:29am

Nice job! Loved the art. Very innovative. This game is definitely challenging. The second level took a lot of coordination! Awesome work!

udinjelek says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:51am

I need to get good skill and reflex to play this game XD should focus about 2 bot in same time. anyway nice game :D

Ditto says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:19am

Holy crap that was a lot harder than I expected, really cool!

syawqy says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:36am

nice work! really solid

Jhelle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:30pm

Awesome game. Love the graphics. But the pink and blue beams are sometimes a bit hard to differentiate. And playing with 2 people felt a bit like cheating but also a lot of fun :)

jdpalmer says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Great looking game! I'd love to play this one on a console.

adamwfindlay says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Really like the art style and idea behind this one. Gets difficult quickly!

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:28am

Loved the graphics, very challenging gameplay. I couldn't get very far as I have no coordination at all. :D

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:17am

really nice game!

funselektor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:15am

Very cute and the levels were well designed.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:32am

Just too good!
My only complaint would be the learning curve, it's really really steep. :\

miwuc says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Impressive, very polished game, cute graphics, and most of all, clever game mechanics and level design. It even has some narration!

barkergames says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:56am

Wow I can't believe this was made in 48 hours. Great job.

arkeus says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:43am

Thanks for all the fantastic comments everyone! For anyone who is interested, I (finally) uploaded the timelapse of last weekend so you can see how it was made:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TaRJy7kD7es

Thanks again!

johnfn says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 6:04am

Really good but REALLY REALLY hard. Congratulations on nailing the theme- I've noticed that before your games rarely hit the theme, but this time you got it perfectly. My only complaint is the music. As a music guy the music is not very enjoyable to listen to. If you want to delve to the minimum amount of deepness and still have good music, you should just download some VST like Alchemy that can make simple pad sounds and play around with that.

Anywho... great job.

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Superb entry thank you! Damn hard but worth persevering to experience the great level design. Great aesthetics and the characterisation rounds out a very polished entry. What's not to love! Thanks for AXEL too - came in very handy for my entry ;)

Dec 23, 2013 @ 3:23am

Nice game ! I love it, it's challenging !

GFM says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 9:57pm

This was great and really moody! The robots felt alive... somehow.
I really liked this! :)

Benjamin says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:55am

clever and totally awesome entry. This is sure a candidate for the first place

Husky says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 6:32am

Very fun and challenging game! :D

Ras Lyon says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Neat, I like how much the concept has been developed in both the gameplay, narrative, and setting. Great quality all around. It seems like a game they would have on lumosity.com or something. It's really difficult to control both at the same time. It's funny that the theme is you only get one, because we've got two! Great quality.

Dec 27, 2013 @ 5:33pm

This is very impressive but not very themey which I'm certain is not a word. It's fun to play and its really challenging. I wonder if it would be as challenging if we could have full control each character. I suppose it would have to be a time attack or something.

van noctar says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Fantastic!!! ;)

van noctar says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 4:25pm

You could create a serious game for asynchronus controls of hands or fingers!

Jan 2, 2014 @ 7:21pm

Excellent game as always ark. An interesting use of theme and much harder than it looks! Well done 5 stars easy

Jeremias says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 10:50am

Some of the levels are really brain challenging. Was fun to play and looks nice, too. I have nothing to complain about.

Harsay says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Brain! Y u no multitasking!? Great game.

Muciojad says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 4:46pm

Great game, I really like music, and graphic is good too :)

Lukasinho says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 10:27pm

Very interesting and original idea. Graphic and music are super. Great game :-)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]