December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

The One Tower

by Niqle - Jam Entry

The One Tower is an online 4-player dungeon crawling game which features procedural levels. We had originally planned to have more weapons and traps, but as this is our first Ludum Dare, things didn't go as planned.

The game might still be full of bugs, which we plan to fix, if you find any bug, please let us know in the comments, feedback is also appreciated.

You can host a match and have other 3 people can join you, for that these other 3 people will need your ip address.

We are a team of 4 who quickly assembled themselves a couple hours before Ludum Dare 28 started.

The team is made up of a programmer, composer and two artists.

We hope you enjoy our game as much we enjoyed making it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1571Coolness22%

Comments

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:53pm

Just wanted to say, the title screen art caught my eye. Not trying this as it is multiplayer only (so I didn't rate it either) but thought I'd leave this message here to compliment the artist. :)

ACE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:43pm

great game, glitchy but i really hope you carry this on and turn it into a full game

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Great art and absolutely love the idea. I'm a huge Zelda fan. Was listening to a LttP's overworld theme when I came across this. Absolutely loved Zelda Four Swords and have always wanted an online version of the game. Really hope you guys expand upon this idea!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:55pm

I didn't rate it because it was multiplayer and I couldn't join any game or even create one. But the title screen looks nice.

Chippington says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Hey, I just wanted to say that it's still possible to play singleplayer, even though it might look multiplayer only. You just have to click "host" and then "start game", and you can still run around and slice up some bats.

Anyway, we really appreciate the comments! We're thinking about finishing up the game afterwards because we've all grown pretty attached.

Bribz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Looks great! Sounds awesome. But the game froze at the start screen, thus I shall not rate the quality.
Keep going on this, it looks outstanding.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:18pm

Nice graphics!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Cool game ! Great job !

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:26am

simple but really efficace =)

Venks says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Do you guys have a development blog, twitter, or w/e?

I'd love to follow the progress of this game if you guys decide to continue it.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 12:23pm

Good game, and absolutely fan of the title screen o/ !

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Love the music and art, couldn't really test though as couldn't get anyone else to play. :(

nyrrrr says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 12:53am

Hi there,

I really love the graphics. Unfortunately there is not much gameplay. :/
Really hope you continue working on it.

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:21am

Bats was kill me twice )))
should I rise against bats? )) becauce, I'm not found fire button )

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]