December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

111 111

by Brian - 48 Hour Compo Entry

111 111 !

1111 1 1111111 111 111111 111 11111 111 11 11111 111.
1111 11111 111111 11111 1111111 11111.

1111 11 1111 11 1 11 1 1!

111111.



- Leftclic to move around.

- Catch the flying "1".

- Beware of Ennemies.

- Moving and invisible walls.

* Expect a lot of "1" and mouth making music.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#13Theme4.17
#14Humor4.04
#28Audio3.74
#362Mood2.95
#410Overall3.12
#427Innovation3.00
#478Fun2.88
#618Graphics2.70

Comments

bionicsheep says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:25pm

nice job! you need to upload the source code, but i dig the one song and the big spinning one things. :)

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Haha I think you might of taken the theme a little too literally.

TomboFry says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:42pm

What on Earth?! :L
Is there only 1 (aha!) level? or am I doing it wrong?

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Hahaha funny game. Audio was fantastic. The controls were a bit annoying when you clicked on the other side of a wall though. It should just go toward the direction you are clicking.

Terry says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:46pm

1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Brian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Source code Added. Game Maker files.
Tombofry => yes Only 1 level.
mortl8324 => Audio mouth maded, the ball is avoiding obstacles by himself, sometimes not the best way ^^



1111 11 1 111111 11111 1111111 11111 !

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:12pm

The "1" song was hilarious, definitely fit the theme well :P the sphere thing didn't always move which I thought was quite confusing. I'm guessing they were invisible walls?

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:32pm

omg i laught so hard when i first the one screaming ONEEEE!!!! hahahahaha so much epic!!! gj guys :D

tobbez says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:37pm

At the start I was really into the game with ones everywhere but it died off pretty quickly. Could have been really good with a bit more content.

Donutttt says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Ha for sure the funniest I've played so far. Great work, really awesome game.

chiguireitor says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:05am

One one oneoneone one one oneoneone.... ooooneeeee. Loved it!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:43pm

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in Vertex Shader compilation
ShaderName: sShaderDemo1

D3DXCompile failed - result

at gml_Object_OBJ_vide_Draw_0
##################################################################

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:08am

This is a last time when I download damn exe files!
It throws me fatal error, but, it look's like my computer is full of viruses now!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]