December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Space Postal Service

by Colapsydo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Will you succeed at your new job at the Space Postal Service ?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#68Audio3.55
#128Theme3.58
#140Humor3.26
#212Overall3.38
#242Innovation3.29
#282Mood3.10
#365Fun3.05
#544Graphics2.84

Comments

darkblue says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:39am

Not so easy even if it has only one button. It reminds me of the days where I was playing diablo with a single button apple mouse.

Nnnnneeeedddd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 9:44am

This is really difficult but good fun

Hypnohustla says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:38am

Nice game with a fresh mechanic. Took me awhile to understand what to do even with just one button. :D I like how the music and audio have a very soothing feel.

Dir3kt says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:12am

Good entry, very polished. A bit tricky first, but once used to it's a lot of fun. Would have loved a few more levels!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 3:43pm

This is cool and original, congratulations!

David Colson says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:46am

Pretty cool idea, and can be quite challenging

ncannasse says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:27pm

Was quite fun, the mood is great

dooglz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Great game :)

Venks says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Haha. I've seen a few games implement only one button for controls, but this is the first I've played where you literally press that one button. Love the different controls with it. This was well thought out and makes great use of theme.

ACE says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:22pm

i like that it was easy at first but got really hard but the 3erd level

LeReveur says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Good job, I like this game ! :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Really nice work! The one button mechanic worked very well. Only the 4th day gave me some trouble but I finished the game. Good audio and visuals.

chardish says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:13am

I like the alien pyramid thing. I wish it were my mail carrier in real life.

dsoft20 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:13am

Great game :D, nice visuals and great gameplay :P

Kane says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:17am

Fun game, a little problem with the response time of the button, but nice to play!

popogames says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:27am

Great game, challenging, but well designed.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:36pm

Very imaginative and original game, well done. I appreciated an alien buying me a pint of ale

blackmagic says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:14pm

A one click game isn't simple to do, you did it well altough.
The game is well polished and the mechanics works but it will be real good with improved graphics.

nSun says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Conveyor-betl bonus point : +1pt ;)

lilinx says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:45am

very well done game with uncommon use of one-click button gamaplay, I like the music too.

Mlle Eole says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Really liked the mood and story and gameplay ! Well, i didn't understood how to throw the bad packages at the beginning but it was way better when i figured out. :p

bttf says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:01pm

Very well made, controls are great, gameplay is difficult but fun! Made it through and beat it finally! Really well made, good job

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:38am

That was hard, but fun. I liked the humor as well. Maybe some more time before the packages fall off?

murilo says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 2:20am

That was pretty fun! The 'controls' actually makes it harder than if I had different buttons for each action! And it's funny too, especially the seven eyed dude hehe! Great work man!

Husky says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 6:15am

It's really fun the way to use the only button.
I got some problem when I want to discard a package, because I'm not sure how long should I pressed.
But that's OK, it's still fun.
Good job !:D

michail says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 11:07pm

Funny idea, I really like the background music (and sounds in general) and the supervisor character.

GFM says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 1:51am

This was somewhat hard for a one button game... XD

Still, nice game! And great length too! The game wasn't so long that it got boring nor so short that it wasn't fully explored!

Now, who's the madman who sends real packages disguised as bombs? XD

mortus says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Quite fun and innovative game. Things actually became a bit easier when they started sending legit packs that look like a bomb, because you had to just pass everything down to scanner and sort only after that. Would be very fun with some more sorting involved, maybe more conveyor lines.

somepx says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 2:47pm

This game rocks! Sound effects reminds me of the almighty "Chibi Robo" for Gamecube!! Too cool mate ;)

Jan 5, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Cool game, the music is great, the gameplay story is original. I like the 3 actions possibilities with a single button. Great work !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]