December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Legend of Wohne

by shard123 - Jam Entry

Delve into the Crypt of Kings in this Action RPG/rouge-like.
Level up and collect and buy loot as you search for the evil Skeleton King. Don't die though because you only get one life!

Use W A S D keys to move
Mouse to aim
Left Click to Shoot
Right Click for Magic (Once you get it)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#89Fun(Jam)3.41
#183Overall(Jam)3.27
#264Audio(Jam)2.88
#267Mood(Jam)2.88
#353Theme(Jam)2.50
#436Innovation(Jam)2.35
#449Graphics(Jam)2.50

Comments

Team Techno says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:27pm

The game was good, not sure about the attacking system though. From what I played of the game, I never fully completed it, it is good and I feel if you were to go back to it and continue to work on it you could have a really good game.

cudabear says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:29am

A very fun little rouge-like. This could do well with procedural generation, if you add it in the future. My only complaint is that its disappointingly easy, particularly the final boss. Even so, it's a nice little game and could be expanded to so much more. Well done!

insane66 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:33am

It is a pretty good dungeon crawl. I keep getting killed before I get super far.

d__adee says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:29am

It was good. One thing though, I find the attacking pretty different. You can make the hero an archer so it matches the style. But otherwise, I had fun playing it. :)

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:35am

The information at the start of the game was a bit much. Maybe do a short tutorial instead (if you have the time of course :). But other than that a very cool game!

Custard Games says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:50am

Fantastic game. Pretty simple, but it turned out fantastic. Loved it.

WojWorks says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:15am

A fun little top down shooter-esque dungeon crawler thingy. I wish I could move in more than four directions though.

tobbez says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:16am

Not much of a challenge, and I don't feel like the limited spell mechanic makes much of a difference, since there's never really any time you need to use it, especially once you get the shurikens.

Crusable says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:25am

I think the magic doesn't work

kibertoad says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:23pm

combat system would greatly benefit from diagonal movement. also the game crashes at really wrong moments. other then that, truly awesome old-school crawler.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:29pm

The game was aright nice try :3

Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Nice dungeon crawl, love it very much ! Great work !

tompudding says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Now I have a bow and arrow, ho ho ho :) Diagonal movement would have been helpful, but other than that my only complaint would be that the end of the game felt a bit easy. Great fun though.

HeyChinaski says ...
Dec 30, 2013 @ 2:51pm

I like the focus on gameplay over sophisticated graphics. It was pretty fun although could have been a little harder. If the controls were a little better (diagonal movement?) it would have been fun to take on a lot more enemies.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]