December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Ricochere

by Knighty - 48 Hour Compo Entry

An evil gang of evil guys have invaded the town.
Sheriff Rico is here to save the day!
But there's one problem...she only has one bullet!

This is a puzzle game, where you must defeat all the enemies with a single bullet, by ricocheting it off of walls and objects.


-~<Controls>~-

Use the mouse to aim and the Left Mouse Button to shoot.
WASD or Arrows Keys - Walk around
Z, X, or C - Toggles the Aiming Guide on/off, and selects things in menus.
Q - Pause the game

To start the game, make sure you click on the game so it gains focus, then press Z, X or C.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#40Graphics4.16
#92Theme3.68
#119Innovation3.59
#121Overall3.59
#163Fun3.41
#414Mood2.89
#587Humor2.04
#618Audio2.24
#1083Coolness46%

Comments

nicotuason says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:32am

Really cool and well implemented mechanic! Great pixel art too.

Crabman says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:51am

Am I just dumb or is this hard? :D (I hope it's at least both.) Love it!

ghosrath says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:56am

Really cool game! Love the graphics and gameplay, overall fun to play!

nerial says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Excellent work ! love it

fued says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:47am

really nice game man, so polished!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:08am

Really interesting puzzler. Absolutely love the pixel art style.

SojaBird says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:15am

So crazy hard! Can't get past 2nd level :p

dray says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:50am

Cool game, the ricochet work really great, love your pixel art. very polished game and really fun to play!

nzgiije says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Nice art & good level design, gratz!

nyrrrr says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:57pm

great game idea. Love it. And I love this SNES art style :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Nice Work, i like the art and the system of shots. n-n

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:56pm

Such 16-bit fun! Well done!

ResonantCraft says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:35am

Very nice. It is very difficult thought, I can't get past level 4. I also found very frustrating that I always missed the last guard by one pixel. But nice entry, congrats.

lekochen says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:11am

Completed! Amazing pixel art and level design, so polished. I like stage 7 the most. Stage 5 is hard.

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Love the style, really polished, and nicely challenging. Best of luck!

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:06am

I dont can play.. dont know why! But.. Nice graphics in pictures!

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Very nice! :D I did something similar, but with gravity! :D

Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:18am

Gorgeous looking, complete game with a great concept! Music is the only missing thing. Congratulations for making it!
Level 5 is hard...

Husky says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Wow! this is really fun and pretty hardcore lol.
Good job :D

GFM says ...
Dec 27, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Well done game! It's good that there's a aiming guide... it's useful!

The game was fun. :)
But I found it too hard... I stopped at level 7.

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 9:38pm

Loved this game! lovely graphics and concept

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Very cool idea and solid execution!
The graphics look great and gameplay is really fun!
Great work, keep it on :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]