December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Projectile 1

by diegomachado - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hey guys!

This is my first time here.

My dev time was a mess, couldn't keep me active 100% of the time because of family activities, but I was able to finish something and I`m happy about it.

Is a simple generic top-down arcade pseudo-space shooter that you have only one bullet. You have to catch it up to be able to shoot it again.

Controls: WASD + Mouse + LMB

Hope next time I can dev 48hs straight and be more active here in the community.

Thank you for playing it (or not)!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#54Theme3.81
#92Fun3.57
#150Overall3.52
#396Innovation3.05
#464Mood2.81
#477Audio2.56
#745Graphics2.43
#1358Coolness36%

Comments

RoseNinja says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:00pm

nice game fun to play

Venturelli says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:56pm

This is awesome :D

sfdnetwork says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Very fun, simplistic yet so awesome.

Jishenaz says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:44pm

I'm surprised this game isn't getting enough attention. Really awesome mechanic! There are other games with the 1-ammo constraint, but this is one of the best ones.

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Game is great, too bad there's no ending screen displaying score.

bodsey says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Nice take on the theme, and the game is pretty well done, so keep up and try again sometime ! But next time maybe think about azerties :)

PEBKAC says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Hard, but fun to do!

huhwhozat says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:08pm

This seems very nicely put together. I like the bullet bouncing and the feels of the controls. You did a good job with responsiveness and feedback; the sounds are nicely punchy and the screen shake is a good touch. Interesting enemies too.

sam1373 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Very good, although I found the sounds a bit painful, so I had to turn down the volume.

mamoniem says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Very simple, and lovely. I spent some time enjoying it !

leparlon says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:56pm

That was hard! But very fun, well done. Also, good audio, fits the game.
I missed a score screen at the end.

Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:58pm

This is hard. At first I didn't realize I could move so when the squares came out I felt like I was getting executed. The impact of the shots against you and the enemies is very satisfying. Your interpretation of the theme seems more natural unlike many games including my own where the theme has been tagged onto an established idea. Good show.

Lipedal says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:28am

Hahaha man, this is awesome! Wish I had this idea ;) It's such a simple concept, yet very innovative and well executed. Very good to play too. You managed to provide great feedback for everything, with sound effects and screen shake. It's probably the best "you only got one shot" game I've played, congratulations! :D

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:52am

Nice concept! Lovely graphics!
I've save this link ))

taocayo says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 8:31am

The visual feedback on the action is spot on! playing this on a vibration-enabled controller must be awesome. The AI is pretty effective. The difficulty curve could ramp up a bit more slower since the small area gets pretty crazy in 20 secs flat. Most importantly, it is pretty fun!

Zener says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 9:17am

Very cool game! Gets too difficult too fast for me. Nice first entry, welcome

jfroco says ...
Jan 6, 2014 @ 1:27am

Great game.. a little too hard. Nice graphics and sfx... several entries have used the same idea but yours is more pure and minimalistic. Congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]