December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

868-KRAMPUS

by wademcgillis - 48 Hour Compo Entry

KRAMPUS STEALS ONLY ONE OF SANTA'S REINDEER AND ATTEMPTS TO RUIN CHRISTMAS


MICHAEL PLEASE DON'T LITIGATE.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1678Coolness14%

Comments

Loren says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 5:11am

i mean, it's a 5 for audio since that's the highest i can go. Great take on 868-hack, so festive! I'm pretty sure this is how krampus works in real life, so nice job capturing his essence.

Alex Rose says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Yuletide is ruined! I did see the end regardless of what you said!

I would've enjoyed to be riding reindeer though.

After I finished I continued to listen to the audio. So definitely a 5 for audio and humour rofl.

goerp says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Aha, had to Google that.
Funny.

Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:50am

I love how you spoil the end of the game during the game ahahahah. This is amazing, I love it.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 10:06am

You are awesome.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Really awesome audio. Nice job! I included this game in part 8 of my Ludum Dare Compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/JK9Dz3oR_Xs

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Very funny game. You sir, are amazing.

tnerb says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Probably the best audio track in this LD

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]