December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Single Shot

by Suyo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

When every single gun you find only has one shot left, you have to rely on the ancient art of throwing things into people's faces to get you through.

Controls:
WASD or Arrow Keys - Move
Left Click - Shoot or Throw

Includes:
- 15 Weapons, including Explosives and Rubber Ducks!
- 3 Levels and a Boss, for those who want the basics!
- 15 Achievements, for those who want more!
- Online Highscores, for those who want the challenge!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#139Fun3.46
#208Theme3.43
#268Overall3.29
#328Audio2.83
#368Mood2.94
#371Innovation3.08
#482Humor2.27
#658Graphics2.61
#1217Coolness44%

Comments

Killswitch says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 11:44am

You should work on the next Counter-Strike game! >:D Also, I enjoyed killing stickmen and avoiding bullets.

GingerMess says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:23pm

Pretty cool, I like the music. Smooth gameplay too.

ViliX says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:43pm

I had a great time playing this game :)

Pomb says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:10am

pretty cool, like the stick figures and the perspective play angle. Good job, I think you accomplished quite a bit in such a short time!

Nick Weihs says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 8:22am

Easy but fun.

tobbez says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:06pm

Had some problems with sticky keys sometimes. A nice game but quite easy aside from the issues with keys. Doesn't really seem to change much after the start.

OneDee says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Great audio. Pretty fun :)

Sylence says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Great idea throwing guns at people's faces :D

Binary Gambit says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Solid entry, but a little too easy, I played for quite some time and was never at risk of losing.

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:57am

Lovely game, although, one ammo was annoyed

BluMist says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Wow, fun little game. I especially enjoyed throwing the guns at the huge pink walking fetuses.

BradleySmith says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:23pm

The most interesting use of a one bullet shooter game I've seen so far. Very well designed. Rated highly. :)

Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:14pm

This game was really fun, the gameplay was nice and fluent as well.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]