Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dude, You Only Get One!

by Raicuparta - Jam Entry

Controls: Arrow Keys.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Theme(Jam)4.64
Humor(Jam)4.57
#41Fun(Jam)3.69
#95Overall(Jam)3.54
#150Mood(Jam)3.28
#189Innovation(Jam)3.09
#303Graphics(Jam)3.09
#405Audio(Jam)2.23
#1604Coolness20%

Comments

Blamepie says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:40am

nice!

xicombd says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:02am

Cooool!

zebi24 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:37am

Hehe this is nice. :D 5/5 for theme!

Hypermagical says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:45pm

I love the name. And the follow-through.

The jump feels a little fiddly. Not sure what it is; maybe it could use some more hang-time? Or go a smidge higher? Not that it matters much, given the point of the game!

ExtreLime says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:47pm

Such a short game, but there's a good humor =)
Graphic design is really simple, but there's something adorable in it. Also, I liked the One's animation.

MRvanderPants says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Ow this game was fun! To bad it was so short...

TheThirdOne says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:38pm

BEST USE OF THEME. I really liked the 1's animation as well.

mrjordan says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:14am

I can't breathe. Hahahahahahaha

Nick Weihs says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:17am

Rofl

Korwegian says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:23am

But I wanted Juan D:

caribou says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:37am

Haha, it's funny, short, and completely in the theme, good job.

Vi-King Games says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:42am

5/5 for theme and humor XD

hnjslater says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:13am

Sorry you only get one star!

J/K YOU GET ALL THE STARS

MrTedders says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:33am

Hahaha this is a very funny game. I like it, well done!

Dec 18, 2013 @ 1:39am

Pretty awesome game! It made me laugh quite a bit.

eternalmajin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:41am

Very well done. Loved it.

lparker says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:25am

Loved it! Hahaha.

Kvisle says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:28pm

A fun little piece :)

Proper use of the theme.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Overall 5/5? Sorry, you only get 1! Just kidding.

Amazing \o/

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I love it! hahaha

postmodestie says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:22pm

Good theme capture but too short for a game.

miwuc says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Short but it cracked me up :)

soy_yuma says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Awesome! I don't think there any other game that deserves 5/5 on Theme XD

Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:28pm

5/5 for humor, you get more than 1 :P

GaTechGrad says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:47am

Guess I'm not the only one to think of using the number "1" as the main character.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]