December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Single Load

by willstall - Jam Entry

I jumped on Late Sunday. I wasn't able to finish a completed project, but I'm pretty happy with the toy I have so far. Use left and Right click. There is no restart, you'll have to exit and open again.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#81Graphics(Jam)4.10
#83Innovation(Jam)3.43
#216Fun(Jam)3.00
#267Mood(Jam)2.88
#281Overall(Jam)3.07
#504Theme(Jam)1.96
#1795Coolness0%

Comments

phi6 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:14pm

Surprisingly hypnotic! Also the colours really stand out in this one :)

Lyje says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:23pm

As you say, not really a game yet - but still lots of fun! The physics and animation make it really satisfying even without a goal. No idea what's going on though :p

willstall says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:12pm

Yeah, I really wish I had made the deadline. I apologize =( I'm going to take time this week and do a finished version. This final build has all the different little experiments in it which I was doing to narrow the game down.

porglezomp says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:01am

Pretty fun; nice and juicy interactions. The constant tumbling was quite frustrating at times though, when I would find the right one and then it would get carried offscreen.

porglezomp says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:03am

Also, if it actually requires right click, you should republish it for web with the context menu disabled, it gets in the way of the right clicking.

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:19am

awesome graphics and soooooo smooth to play, very polished

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:04am

Good entry!
Very fun game =)

Several says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:06am

Yum! Yes, do finish this!

mungoman1 says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:18am

I had no idea what I was doing XD sooo confusing. Also i get the idea that it could have used sound.

tchem says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:21am

Great work!!! cool mechanic and fun

Diptoman says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 11:42am

For a not-game, this is really LOADS AND LOADS of fun. Oh man, feels almost like I'm being sucked in xD
Smooth movements and cool colors.

Jilt says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Awesome colors and feedbacks effects !

blackmagic says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 12:52pm

I didn't catch the goal of the game, but it's hypnotic. It reminds me of the washing machine's power of mind absorbtion.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:03pm

It's beautiful, man. I don't know what your plans are for this toy, but if you were going for a "trapped inside a washing machine" feel, you nailed it.

Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:19pm

God I love physics. This is art!

cacciatc says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 7:57pm

That was surprisingly entertaining.

miwuc says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Very original, but it made my head turn after a while :)

Dec 19, 2013 @ 10:59pm

Nice color palette, fun toy.

goerp says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:03pm

Grr, effing Unity webplayer, makes my computer unstable. luckily only when I want to leave to game page so I could try this game.
It's a beautiful design, very clear and neat graphics.
The physics work smooth.

I'm curious what you're going to do with it.

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:36pm

Absolutely brilliant! This would work so well on a mobile phone! :D

FrederickK says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 2:21am

Not sure what it is, but it is very beautiful!
Too bad you didn't finish it, but good job with the time that you had!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]