December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Bombevo

by harsanalif - Jam Entry

This is our team entry for LD28 Jam, Bombevo!
A mysterious UFO appear and planning to attack the earth! Can you stop it?
Bombevo is a strategic match 3 games.
Match 3 resource tile to upgrade it, and double click to use it. You can use money (yellow tile) to increase score and remove a tile, and other colored tile (red, blue, green tile) to attack the UFO.

You can only attack them once before they retaliate, so upgrade your weapon as much as possible before launching any weapon!

Programmer: Me
Design: Abidung

The game have been completed, but if you experience any problem/bug, do let me know. Share if you can destroy the UFO and got the good ending :)

PS: This is a special tribute to 52th anniversary of the AN602 ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#236Graphics(Jam)3.32
#257Fun(Jam)2.89
#272Mood(Jam)2.87
#307Audio(Jam)2.73
#358Overall(Jam)2.89
#401Theme(Jam)2.36
#456Innovation(Jam)2.29

Comments

magicdweedoo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:43am

this is fun

popogames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:11am

Interesting twist on the match 3 mechanic.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:14am

Nice little Phaser game! I will check the code, cause I'm interested how it's made. My entry uses Phaser too! :)

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:23am

Looked great with polish but when I shot at the UFO, screen turned white and I couldn't click on anything anymore, despite the music still playing in the background.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:36am

Cool game! Really hard though :)

Chinchilla says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:40am

Nice work, seemed to work well on ipad, which is very cool.

Probably would be more fun without the theme, so that you can have longer battles against the UFO with more than one shot.

Xeke_Death says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:59am

Had the same problem as Jaymee, the screen would go white and music continued. Also had a couple of occasions where I could not move a gem into a match.

Until then, was good fun, with nice music... Good work..!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 9:51am

challenging and fun!

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:24am

Adorable GUI, lovable atmosphere, and kind of addicting!

anvoz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:46pm

I like the concept. Very challenging but really fun to play.

daredevildave says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:21pm

Crashed a few times (to a white screen) and frequently seemed to stop responding to my clicks. Polished looking though!

ResonantCraft says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:43am

Sale issues here. Sometimes I get a white screen when launching a missile (don't remmeber the color), sometimes, it gets stuck when generating the field. Otherwise, it is well done, love the graphics, found the music a little bit repetitive though. Nice entry.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Hard game, need some polish ,but i like the concept and this can be a great game, good job.

Almax27 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:42pm

Crashed (faded) to white for me too when clicking a fire square, game was still playable though...

Found it rather relative but could see it working well on mobile.

brmassa says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 4:44am

match 3 with nice visuals.

Ithildin says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Nice variation on Match-3 mechanics, and a clever fit to the theme. And I love the graphics, too :)

On the "to improve" side, music is nice, but it can get repetitive quickly. And there's also the white-screen freezes sometimes.

Congrats!

peacegiverman says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:04am

Nice game, well polished. Not sure if it is possible to actually hit and destroy the alien ship?

The background tiles gave me a headache :/

somepx says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:58am

A very nice take on the classic match-3 game, good graphic and sound. Great job!

StMatn says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 6:53pm

Nice game!
Reminded me a bit of tripe town :) The is a bug, when you launch more than one weapon: the screen turns white and the program seems to stop operating. Played in firefox.
Besides that, the graphics look nice and the game plays quite solid.
Good work! :)

Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:26pm

Nice little game, good job! I included this game in my Ludum Dare 28 compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/fUXvqevl8YI

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]