December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Revenge of the Last Guardian of Destruction

by AzzaMat - Jam Entry

Description:
Take down as many Helicopters as you dare but be careful not to get destroyed because the only way you set a highscore is by pressing the big red button and you only get one press of the big red button!

Controls:
Move your Saucer using WASD
Left mouse button to aim and shoot
Right click while hovering over the big red button to activate it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#90Graphics(Jam)4.06
#216Fun(Jam)3.00
#298Humor(Jam)2.23
#312Overall(Jam)3.00
#315Mood(Jam)2.77
#326Theme(Jam)2.62
#359Audio(Jam)2.50
#408Innovation(Jam)2.45

Comments

Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I like the art. The way the missiles spin is a nice touch.

danbo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:26pm

Really slick-looking. Love the mechanic of "cashing in" after building up a big score.

vapgames says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:33pm

I get "Unable to create 3d scene" :(

pele says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:35pm

The controls feel good and the graphics are nice. I had a hard time understanding how close I was to defeat conditions or how long should I defend the base. I also couldn't tell wheter my ship was damaged by the missiles or not.

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:37pm

Nice game, great graphics. I think you should improve the rules of play because right now you get more points killing stuff afar from the buttom, but that is very easy. But the difficult thing is to try to "protect" the buttom and stay alive, so I would change that on the other way around.

Audio is buggy, I think.

lapayo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:39pm

I like it, the music was a little bit on the weird side, but also good. It's really cool that you could pull off a 3D game with models and everything in such little time!

AzzaMat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Thanks for the comments guys,

Fenixin you don't need to protect the button :P you just need to be near it to trigger it, the further away you are from the button the more you run the risk of not making it back.

Fenixin says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 6:51pm

I mean button, not asses :)

seantheartist says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:13pm

My screen might have been off, but it seemed a little too zoomed in for me. The hovering was pretty smooth.

Ekilibr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:15pm

Really nice art. Cool details, I had a lot of fun with that one :)

glovecat says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:21pm

The graphics are awesome! :D

Poxymyr says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:24pm

The game was cool, but it is a bit unclear : i can't tell how I loose. Audio is bit bugging too, and the end music could be part of a porn XD

Diptoman says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Art is awesome! Good job with this!

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Well polished but it's missing some things here and there -- health bar on ship, more enemy types, more weapons etc. But very well executed with tight controls and excellent graphics.

tobbez says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:41am

Gameplay was kind of nice. Like the graphic. I didn't find the use of the theme that interesting. Music and sound was too loud.

jomomomo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 12:18pm

Can't play windows games. :-(

pl0xz0rz says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 1:37pm

Cool graphics. Maybe too cheesy, but cool.

GarethIW says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 2:23pm

That was fun to play. I think it needed a health meter, unless I was missing something? Liked the idea of the one chance to set a high score. Risk vs reward.

Crabman says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:54pm

Wow, that looked and handled really nice. :)

jimmypaulin says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Love the fast-paced feel and slick visuals - the toon shader type effect is really nice and it all feels really well put together. I wasn't sure quite what the objective was because I could "win" by just right clicking as soon as I started up - kind of felt I was missing the point of helicoptor carnage by doing so thoug ;) Love the minigun (high five fellow minigun weidling game!) and the music ....... hmmmm! ;) very funny and fun entry

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:12am

Greeeeat!
Feel like lord of destruction!
Lovesy weapons and sounds! Guys you are great!

AzzaMat says ...
Jan 11, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Great news! we have put our game up on greenlight :D Go check it out! Thought we might as well give it a go :P we want to do lots of extra stuff with it including revamping the effects and graphics.

http://bit.ly/1dbDviG

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]