December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You only got one minute remaining

by Nomad1 - Jam Entry

Here's my entry for the Jam. This is my first time ever entering so hopefully I made something worthwhile of playing.

Controls: W to thrust forward
A and D to rotate
Spacebar to shoot
S to boost (you should keep holding W down)

You can hear the music used in the game by going to www.soundcloud.com/trickedpast

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#173Graphics(Jam)3.60
#248Fun(Jam)2.93
#254Audio(Jam)2.93
#292Theme(Jam)2.69
#305Overall(Jam)3.03
#342Mood(Jam)2.70
#344Humor(Jam)2.06
#443Innovation(Jam)2.34

Comments

Flux says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:47am

Pretty cool space arena shooter, is there more than one enemy? Seem to have froze after I beat him.

Cool particles, I love the nanoshield type effect when you get hit. Nice music but the sfx are a bit ear piercing :)

torcado194 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:55am

pretty nice graphics! sounds and controls were alright. was a pretty small game, but great for a first entry! nice job

Nomad1 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:57am

Once you kill the enemy, that is it. I must of forgot to re add the bit that sends you back to the menu...

flatgub says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:23am

The graphics were really good and the controls were fluid.
The main problems where the SFX were a little to loud, and the game needs to return to the menu after you beat the enemy, so that i know it hasn't just broken
-Flatgub

Nomad1 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:25am

Hi, I recently pushed a patch out which solved the two jarring issues that people have responded with.

jongtao says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:10am

It's a really neat space shooter. The graphics and controls are really good.

nikev says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:12am

Short and sweet :)

ambi says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:04am

Very simple game but the graphical and aural effects are interesting.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:09am

nice! adding levels and enemies would be advantage :)

KumoKairo says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:20am

Nice graphics, those force fields are awesome!

Do these ships purr? Cause it's awesome)

Defr├Ąg says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Graphics are fairly consistently good.

The gameplay is very simplistic and easy. once the single enemy finds you (you don't have to look for him) you just face him and shoot. there's no tradeoffs and the time pressure is not really a used factor since it's more of a challenge to not kill the enemy in the time than it is to kill him

CNIAngel says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:07am

Fun game. I was kinda unsure of what I needed to do in the beginning (or at else until the enemy ship appeared). Music was great and when with the mood of the game. Good job.

Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:11am

It controls pretty well, but the hardest part about taking the enemy ship down is usually just finding it. Sometimes it takes me 40 seconds or more to figure out where he is. I wish there were more levels or ships or upgrades as you kept playing.

Nomad1 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 7:04am

I have plans to possibly expand on this, so feel free to leave suggestions to what I can fix/ add :D

Nelien says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Too shooooort! And a bit too easy. Lots of potential here, great graphics and fluid controls. Maybe make a post-Ludum version?

JellyMan64 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 9:52pm

I love it! Audio is awesome and the game is just cool. Only issue is that the controls are kinda hard to get used to.

angelk says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 4:09am

I like the sound effects, and the shield graphics are awesome. It's a bit trial and error when you start off just looking around for the other ship. It also seems easy to beat the ship once you find it, I never lost as long as I found it within the time limit.

Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:51am

VERY COOL. Everything about this is so smooth and polished. Would have played an infinite mode if added! Well done Nomad 5 stars.

Czepta says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Really nice graphics on this game and pretty fun!

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Sounds are quite agressive, but the game is fine !

OrangeeZ says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:44am

Art style looks simple and nice, I liked spaceship physics! The game uses theme in a bit generic way though and it could benefit from more content.

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:45am

I win! YOGO!!!))

anvoz says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:51am

Nice game. I really like the graphics and the music but the game was quite easy. Good job though :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]