December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

A Maze of Amazement

by Team_enginerds - Jam Entry

Labyrinth puzzle with amazing fake 3D graphics, and hardcoded sound-assets.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1795Coolness0%

Comments

Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:47am

Nice game ! It's not as easy as I first thought ;) The no turn back brick is a good idea. Great work !

erebusman says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:02am

After downloading I am unable to unzip this with error that winzip says its an invalid archive?

Cezel_ says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 6:57am

I got a little bit angry because I got stuck trying to find the last statue. The game has amazing graphics and it's fun, well done :D

rojo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:48am

I really enjoyed this one! It brought back old school Doom memories even though it's a completely different type of game.

Kohijin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 9:39am

Loved the retro 3D look! Reminded me of some lost dos shareware game ;)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:13am

It turns out I have never played labyrinth style games before and it turns out this is actually fun! I felt my brain working in a distinct way which was new for me and the mechanics, ctulhu atmosphere all contributed to the fun. Enjoyed much!

Dec 20, 2013 @ 10:28am

A seriously underrated game, I enjoyed this a lot and found myself learning the maze for about an hour... getting trapped a lot lol. Very good game and solid mechanics/atmosphere. 5 stars Well done!

Benjamin says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:58am

I managed to escape but with only 2x statues.
I love the great overwhelming sensation when you enter labyrinth. After that you realize those lock-wall and things get a bit less fun. Moving in a labyrinth is already a stressful activity where you always ask yourself if you took good decisions, but if you add the fact that most of them can't be reversed...
I think I could have finished it
The music was working great for the game mood.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Nice game you got there it was a little different as the artstyle was different.

madballneek says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:43pm

Interesting concept. I would suggest allowing the player to see an entire overhead view of the maze, at least once before starting. Great, classic early 3D engine!

DanielSnd says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Very hard maze.

Dec 24, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Interesting game, I liked the art :) I included it in my Ludum Dare Compilation video series, if you would like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/ncqRBKI10A8

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]