December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

CL1CK

by Strangelander - Jam Entry

Which one is different? You only get one click.

Comment if you find multiple solutions, mistakes in patterns, etc. I should be able to fix it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#54Overall(Jam)3.75
#58Fun(Jam)3.59
#82Innovation(Jam)3.44
#98Theme(Jam)3.34
#180Graphics(Jam)3.56
#338Mood(Jam)2.71
#396Audio(Jam)2.28
#433Humor(Jam)1.63

Comments

Jishenaz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:34pm

This is a really cool puzzle. I got stuck on the 4th orange puzzle.

Tonasz says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 7:59pm

That's a good one. I completed it with big pleasure :) Simplistic and neat design.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:49am

I love the minimalistic design! Also, the gameplay reminds me of those thing you do at IQ tests :)

Tanser says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Simple concept, sticks with the theme partially I guess.

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:49pm

So simple and effective, great job.

zconnelly13 says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:52pm

I really like the simplistic design and awesome sound effect. I would probably pay $0.99 for a mobile version of this with some more levels! Well done :)

Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Nice concept, I love that kind of puzzles.

SilentBunny says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:54pm

So simple and effective, great job.

Strangelander says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Thanks for the love, everybody.

Sebastian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Cool, some tricky puzzles ;)

Venks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:14am

Very interesting. I only made it about 4 puzzles in. I can't for the life of me see the difference after that, but I did give it a few retries. I really like the color scheme for these levels. Reminds me of the original Game Boy.

CarbonCoder says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Cool game! Nice idea!

rogueNoodle says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 3:39pm

That was pretty fun - the second blue one really tripped me up for some reason, though once I found it, it made sense. Felt good to complete it :) Not a fan of that sound effect - was holding a coffee when I first clicked and almost threw it into the air ;)

miwuc says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 7:06pm

Such a simple premise, yet the brilliant level design is what makes it all.
I liked that you really have to think, but when you find the answer you can be sure it's the right one (most of the time).

I see people mentioning sound effects, but I couldn't hear anything (with Chrome 32 on OS X 10.8.5)

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:00am

Good puzzle. I like the challenge, but further is harder for me to understand difference rules.

psychomonster says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:44am

My eyes are tired... have to sleep before i can beat your game ^^ Nice idea!

GFM says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 1:35am

Great use of the theme. And holy crap! So many great puzzles...

Congratulations! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]