December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Duel Of Cowboyz

by Dcandle - Jam Entry

In this deserted town two beardy cowboyz fight. Each one has only one bullet so shoot to kill only!.
Once you're out of ammo, you can get a knife and throw it to your opponent.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#195Humor(Jam)2.65
#245Graphics(Jam)3.29
#279Fun(Jam)2.81
#286Theme(Jam)2.70
#318Mood(Jam)2.76
#342Audio(Jam)2.59
#374Overall(Jam)2.83
#467Innovation(Jam)2.26
#1141Coolness45%

Comments

Volute says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:25pm

The game was very fun ! I played with my boyfriend and we laughed a lot while playing it. Such a good idea to put a knife up there for more brutal endings.

Nice to see the Nesblog here, I hope you participate again :)

MrTedders says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 8:30pm

I wish I had someone to play this with me. The concept is a very fun multiplayer idea. The music was well done, but i was always waiting for more to come. Try extending the music a little cause i was getting into it :P

Venks says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 4:56am

Bonus points for it being a multiplayer game. Really smooth and easy to play. Good stuff!

ehtd says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 5:34am

Cool looking game, it would be great to make it a 4 player free for all. Spawning some periodic weapons.

Henri-T says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 10:01am

Good Music. One point for being a two players.

javifugitivo says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 3:05am

Thats funny!

psychomonster says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 3:19am

Yeah whass up DOC :D Cool game. Cool art. nice gameplay. Enjoyed ... One thing: Some people and I don't like Installers for windows, so it would be cool to provide a zipped folder the next time ;)

Dcandle says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Thx you all for ur feedback.
Psychomonster, I'll keep the installer thing in mind, it was my first jam, and my first game ever (except from Game Maker tutorials) so I didn't think about that kind of problems.

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:29am

pretty nice game. but, again, I'd play against myself. It would be nice if you write great AI for this game))

enderosc says ...
Jan 1, 2014 @ 11:58pm

how do you win?

psc1997 says ...
Jan 2, 2014 @ 12:05am

I liked western mood :)
Nice little game for two persons. Congratulations ^^

Jan 5, 2014 @ 7:59pm

Cool little game ! I played with my brother we had fun ! The graphics are really well done, great work !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]