December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Mr Potato

by Warlaps - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your are Mr Potato and you have one POWER : transform you into a french fries!

3 levels! Good luck!

Keyboard :

- SPACE : jump
- UP : transform (only when you are jumping)

Development : Game Maker Studio

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#169Fun3.40
#190Graphics3.63
#444Overall3.07
#571Innovation2.80
#723Theme2.47
#1399Coolness33%

Comments

MaxiPaille says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:15am

A very good and funny game. Very hard to finish it but i think it's the funny part!

tiffi_gaming says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:27pm

My new favourite potato based game ;) Animations were really smooth!

mruno says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Entertaining and amusing game, the audio was nice. It seemed to hit the knives when i wasn't touching it sometimes though.

Piat says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:34pm

Very nicely animated and the controls felt really good. Shame about the hit boxes on those knives, made it very hard.

Crepeboy says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:04pm

“The French: a people who have used their sophisticated culture and beautiful language to bequeath to the world the sliced potato.” I Like it!

Warlaps says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Haha, ty dudes

lasagnegames says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:36am

Fun gameplay

bitserum says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 11:45am

Sure is funny, some progress meter is missing but its good enough for such a short time.

StMatn says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 4:52pm

Nice idea!
I really like the graphics!
+1 for the potato (or was that only for LD26?) :P
Nice work

glovecat says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:39pm

Nice graphics but it's to get to the end. Good job! :D

ViliX says ...
Dec 28, 2013 @ 5:51pm

I like the way you managed to put all files into one executable :)

Jan 12, 2014 @ 12:40pm

I made a vid of the game here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3bQaB_GKdY

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]