December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

You Only Get 1 Mirror

by walaber - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Simple laser/mirror puzzle implemented in PuzzleScript. I enjoyed working on getting the mirror reflection and propagation logic working in PuzzleScript. I didn't have much time to work on the puzzles, so they are quite basic and don't really capitalize on the concept much.

Use the action button to rotate white mirrors, and also use the action button to add (ONE!) mirror to the level.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#136Theme3.56
#178Fun3.39
#282Overall3.28
#551Graphics2.82
#694Innovation2.59
#1571Coolness22%

Comments

capnramses says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:16am

really nice! i played through all the puzzles. great to see a web game that works without any plugins (i'm on linux). i like the retro/atari-like style. you need some super hard puzzles for experts like me :)

dcampos says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 4:23am

Nice puzzles! I had a great fun trying to solve them, specially the third one.

Monoquartz says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 5:35pm

Classic, but good game, I liked the super simple graphics ! :)

haveric says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:37am

Took a little bit to understand, but plays well. If anything, it's probably too easy/short, but that's understandable with only having 48 hours.

atombrot says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:41am

Hey, really great game. it reminds me of a board game, i played lately (khet). I love this style of puzzles. I found two negative things. i first had trouble with the controls. i placed the one mirror and when I rotated another one, the mirror disappeared. ok, it's early in the morning, maybe I'm just to slow ;) the other sad thing was, that the game ended very early. I really would have liked some more and harder puzzles.

Dr. Mo says ...
Dec 20, 2013 @ 5:47am

Pretty good game! I could see a post-compo version of this having like 80 levels. Could use some sound, better graphics, and bigger puzzles.

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 3:49am

Good puzzle, man. Good work with puzzlescript.
But it was too simple too me.
Good job, anyway!

Lacutis says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 2:08am

Nice game. I played all the levels.
The graphics where a little low res, but got the point across.

somepx says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 9:12am

Excellent, really! With a little xtra polish could be a blast!

Patacorow says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Wow great game! nice puzzles,
We also made a puzzle game.

foumart says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 12:34am

Too simple. this kind of puzzles can be very hard and there needs at least one killer level at the end. A post-compo version?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]