December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Birnallong

by jcreed - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#142Innovation3.52
#205Humor3.05
#248Theme3.33
#586Fun2.74
#713Mood2.45
#788Overall2.64
#898Graphics2.05

Comments

Xavier says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:50pm

I think I lost myself at the age of 13 :-/

Atmospherium says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:14am

Interesting concept. I had the most success as an author (retired at 70), but most of the others I tried didn't give me any success whatsoever.

thebrainfuse says ...
Dec 26, 2013 @ 10:59pm

i keep getting hit by a bus!

01rafael says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 2:34am

well, it was hard )
nice entry

larb says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 3:08am

I like the idea. Can't seem to succeed at it though. I always die, even after years of education.

Xanjos says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Took some time to work how to actually score in this game but I liked the concept a lot.

wbwelcomeback says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Wonderful job! I quite enjoyed the game. Simple and clean graphics :)

psc1997 says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 6:07pm

I always die :c
Interesting concept.
I like simple, but nice graphics ! ;)

Clavus says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Best solution is just to keep studying forever it seems :P

Dec 29, 2013 @ 9:10pm

what a strange entry! I was totally not expecting this. So kudos on a strange and different entry. I studied forever to live at least a day longer... xD

StMatn says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Nice idea.
Some sort of explanation, how to be successful would be helpful ;)

joekinley says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:01pm

Minimalistic but really awesome. As soon as I figured out what acutally happened there, and what I have to look for, it really gave me a blast. First I retired as an author at 65 with 9.500, then I retired as a Lawyer at 31 with 2.950.

I really liked it, kinda like a zen version of that old game called "Jones". Great job.

Dec 30, 2013 @ 1:49am

I really like the concept

Jan 4, 2014 @ 5:36am

Nice game, love the concept. I included this in part 19 of my Ludum Dare 28 Compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out! http://youtu.be/EG4kRkM_i_s

loxo says ...
Jan 4, 2014 @ 8:28pm

Interesting game concept. But I think I don't fully understand the game. At least I'm not really sure what the goal is. Make a high score or reach the 1000 as fast as possible and retire or something else?

Rustam says ...
Apr 27, 2017 @ 10:07am

Work these drills into your kana study sessions to ensure that you never forget how to read the kana characters! http://fastdownloadsuperfiles.ru Votify does not disclose which option you selected when voting on others polls or questions.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]