December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Leaf Alone

by BruceSlater452 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So this was my first Ludum Dare.
This is my Entry Leaf Alone. Hope you guys like it.

Jake Is the only magic Leaf left of his kind.
Destined to save his kind he must bring back life
before he decays away for ever.
Can you help Jake with his Quest?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#134Graphics3.78
#326Mood3.00
#386Overall3.15
#464Innovation2.96
#610Audio2.26
#684Fun2.59
#803Theme2.31
#965Coolness49%

Comments

abeing says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:29am

super nice

reecpj says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:35am

Very cool, love the music!

louis.denizet says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Nice game, liked it but didn't understand how I died :/

AlanZucconi says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Rectangles... rectangles everywhere! :)
Plus... is the name vaguely inspired by Mark Foster's Leaf Me Alone? :D

somepx says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 2:50pm

Trippin' game experience! Very well made, congrats

Dec 16, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Thanks Guys. Had a great time doing it. glad you like it.

MattHartley says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 2:20am

Awesome!

JaymeeMak says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 3:42am

This game has a really nice style; the audio is a bit too subdued, but otherwise, good job!

pereubu says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:25am

good lookin' :3

zkenshin says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 8:52pm

I enjoyed the color scheme. :)

Dec 20, 2013 @ 11:39am

I like colors and music.

Almax27 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Was a bit boring to play but you make excellent excellent use of simple visuals. Looking forward to your next entry :D

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:14pm

only god can tell what this game is about ! :p

but what a beautiful one! AMAZING

Nut says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:21pm

This was interesting. I'm still not totally sure if the rain and stuff was helpful or harmful (I think it made me decay faster?). I like the concept a lot though.

arcticleaf says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:23pm

i like it, good job

rincewind_cz says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Well I don't know much what was happening but it was nice :-) Next time try to explain things like what's harmful, collectable better ;) I like it otherwise.

Diptoman says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:34pm

Cool visuals. Made for a great atmosphere. I couldn't figure out if there was a way to win, is it infinite? Anyways, enjoyed the survival formula.

TomboFry says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 5:49pm

443400 was my highscore, but no one else has put theirs yet D:
The particle effects were actually quite good once you look a little closer, and the arcade-y feel adds some great replayability! Great job!

Shaun Lebron says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Really like the visuals. Beautiful.

postmodestie says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Very good looking for a catch(?)-game.. like the font too

JohnnySix says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 12:43am

Loved the rain and the waving branches/grass. Fun!

mamoniem says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 8:27am

great one. Enjoyed with every moment !
top 100 ;)

xrm0 says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Nice graphics. I didn't know why I lost

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]