December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One match left

by darkblue - Jam Entry

Single developper 5 hours.
First time with unity.
Standard unity libraries/assets only but to big to include as source.

It's really hard to heberge a simple html file freely these days !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#438Theme(Jam)2.25
#503Graphics(Jam)2.10
#546Overall(Jam)1.86
#546Innovation(Jam)1.62
#550Fun(Jam)1.37
#1231Coolness42%

Comments

supremefist says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:02am

Where do you want me to use the match?

mortl8324 says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:03am

I could walk... and there was a tree. That's about it.

Robinerd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:04am

So I set the tree on fire, after a slight brain puzzle. I guess that's a victory? Good work even though it's short ;)

Robinerd says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 10:06am

one more thing, really good work seeing how little time you used and that it's your first game in unity.

Kep says ...
Dec 16, 2013 @ 1:37pm

You can get the game to load directly from a link with dropbox by doing this:
Move the web build into the public directory of dropbox.
Right click the html file and select "Copy public link"
Paste the link into the Web field of your LD entry.

Congrats on your fist unity game!

Korwegian says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:24pm

I climbed to the top of the only tree in the world, which also means I climbed to the top of the BIGGEST tree in the world! :O

C.Lodwick says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:26pm

I enjoyed the simplicity- and using the match sending you back to the sky has a great effect where I needed to really want to try to use the match when i was finally down on the ground/

hoqjed says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 12:32am

Oh man, where to even start on this one.

I'll start off by saying that your game made me feel like a jerk once I figured out what to do with the match.

I really really don't understand why you start the player way up in the sky... and then drop them down... to an island with nothing on it.

Then failing to use the match on... well you don't have many choices... but failing to use the match spawns you back in the sky. Where you start the odd descent once again. Until you do the deed.

I mean, well for all intents and purposes this is essentially a Unity test, not really a game to be enjoyed in my opinion. Though I suppose you have to start somewhere!

ahm99 says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 3:25am

You should make an online scoreboard to see how fast people can figure it out. I actually realized almost right away that I had to rapidly oxidize the only living thing (other than the grass :P). Good job though :)

veiadoida says ...
Dec 18, 2013 @ 6:51pm

i think people didn't give truly attention to this game, the goal was pretty straightforward. the trick part was how to do it. however, i felt bad... it was not really nice to the enviroment. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]