December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

One Color

by jonask - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You have to select the strongest color!

Windows
=======

Extract the zip and run one_color.exe

Linux
=====

I recommend compiling the game from source but if you want
you can run the windows binary through wine.

Arch Linux:

sudo pacman -S --needed git gcc make allegro
git clone https://github.com/karjonas/one_color.git
cd one_color
make
./one_color

Ubuntu:

sudo apt-get install git g++ liballegro5.0 liballegro5-dev
git clone https://github.com/karjonas/one_color.git
cd one_color
make
./one_color

Written in C++ with allegro 5 using a text editor :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#296Overall3.26
#303Innovation3.20
#377Fun3.03
#540Audio2.41
#580Theme2.72
#693Humor1.81
#709Mood2.46
#754Graphics2.41

Comments

Katamori says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:42am

How you dou accept to rate and play your game without giving download link to any executables?

Katamori says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 1:43am

I mean, how do you *expect?

veiadoida says ...
Dec 19, 2013 @ 2:05am

well, i think you should provide an executable :)

jonask says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:47am

Windows executable is now available!

lilinx says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 2:05pm

this is the kind of puzzle games I love : makes things happen in your brain, not on screen. Thank you for this entry
My only suggestion is that the gameplay should be slightly faster (faster transitions between levels), but it's already almost perfect as it is.
I will play this again and make other people play it.

Bruno Massa says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:18pm

level 18! nice game dude

sam1373 says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 4:19pm

I got an error on level 20 that quit the game.
The concept is very simple and there isn't much to it, although the game feels very nice to play.

Und[0]ne Devs says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:51pm

It crashes at reach level 20, but nice job anyway! :)

jonask says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 7:53pm

The level 20 crash is now fixed.

Dec 21, 2013 @ 8:46pm

Level 35! Hoorah :)

bodsey says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:17pm

Clever concept, great !

wezrule says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:31pm

not bad :)

crazyrems says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 9:55pm

It's deeply simple. Nice work :), brilliant.
It may need some polish, but it's sufficient.

minibutmany says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 10:28pm

Nice game, fun and original.

euske says ...
Dec 21, 2013 @ 11:34pm

I like the fast pace of the game. Good job!

Dec 22, 2013 @ 5:03am

great little game and same title as mine ;p altho your relates to the theme alot better than mine heh. good job man :)

tayl1r says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Pretty neat.

LordHellMaX says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Nice puzzle game, simple but efficient. Got to level 39! :)

Daveloper says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Very nicely done. Minimalist approach done very well, loved the sound design, no over the top sound cue's.

jarnik says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:36pm

Got to level 18. Nice concept, simple but interesting gameplay!

SamH says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 4:43pm

I panicked on level 35. Nice and simple game!

gnargle says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 6:00pm

A cool wee puzzle game. Enjoyed it :)

HuntTheWumpus says ...
Dec 23, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Cool liltle game, well put together :)

aeveis says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 4:30am

Got to lvl 35. The sounds were very nice :). The threat of a countdown works pretty well here in driving the player.

RodRoy1 says ...
Dec 25, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Nice fun little game. I get the feeling this could be used for some sort of thing like ink blots. Just an idea :D

multikorv says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 1:45am

Cool and simple idea! Nice and abstract.

Jeremias says ...
Jan 5, 2014 @ 12:32pm

Addictive game, reached level 38. I think you can improve the game by making it faster: skip the pause between two levels and reduce the time for selecting the color.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]