December 13th-16th 2013 :: Theme: You Only Get One

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend ]

Back to Browse Entries

Amol

by Popsoya - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A Message Of Love is a game about love life, umbrella and self-esteem.
And of course the search of the One True Love.

WASD and Space to play.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1604Coolness20%

Comments

lilinx says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:05pm

I like it.

Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Haha sweet I made it on the first try :) Cool idea !

Azzar says ...
Dec 17, 2013 @ 1:22pm

It is short and sort of weird (just like real life)
And I love how the author captured the feel of searching for someone among black spots of doubts and shadows of "not the right" people.

Zephyr Raine says ...
Dec 22, 2013 @ 9:42pm

Playing a new game will make the game bug. Very cute, tho'.

somepx says ...
Dec 24, 2013 @ 7:51am

Very experimental! Poetic, indeed

Dec 25, 2013 @ 4:40pm

Sweet game, good job! I included it in my Ludum Dare compilation video series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/Sii3dnpSvEI

larb says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 2:01am

Very nice game. I'm still a bit confused about the mechanics though. The umbrella regenerates the aura, but it changes it... is it a bug?

Anyway, excellent entry. Beautiful music and mood.

atombrot says ...
Dec 29, 2013 @ 4:31pm

nice theme :)

isaacmarco says ...
Dec 31, 2013 @ 3:53pm

very artistic and original

Noyb says ...
Jan 20, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Oh no! Both web links are 404'd and the Windows download doesn't include the data folder!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]